Overall Review

4.5
  • 110 patient ratings
  • 63 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Very knowledgeable and professional. The office staff are great. Wow..They have a pharmacist in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Referral visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I disliked completing the paperwork (I know it is necessary) however the visit with both staff and Dr. Kunta was excellent. I particularly appreciated Dr. Kunta's exuberance and outgoing personality. Since this was my initial visit I prefer to rate my experience subsequent to my next visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Very INFORMative. OFFICE STAFF GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This was just my first visit but he seemed very personable and easy to talk to. I appreciate not having to wait, I had to complete paperwork and once it was done everything moved along quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Laughter is the best medicine.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first appointment with Dr. Kunta. I am awaiting genetic testing results before my surgery will be scheduled. Although I feel very positive about my prognosis and eventual results, it is so refreshing to experience a physician who tells you, "...not to worry. That is our job." I do not mean to, however, trivialize the expressed need for a well qualified, knowledgeable and experienced Oncologist. Dr. Kunta has all of these qualifications. Rather, in my case, to find a physician with a keen sense of humor and the ability to make me laugh is not only refreshing, but required! Healing is often dependent on the energy that surrounds a patient. Dr. Kunta's positive energy is off the charts!!! I am so happy to have been referred to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very upbeat
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love This place. Unfortunately my insurance no longer accepted him as part of the plan so I have a new place now. It is like going from a great place to a corporation. I'm sad and I miss Dr. Kuhnta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
MR.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR KUNTA CURED ME OF CANCER AND I AM VERY GRATEFUL. HE IS NOT ONLY A GREAT DOCTOR, BUT EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. I COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER DOCTOR TO TREAT ME. GREAT GUY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kunta was very kind and gentle. What a difference from my previous doctor. I felt immediately at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Best of the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not enough kind and positive words to describe the level of care Dr. Kunta gives his patients. He talks in ways that the patient can understand their medical diagnosis and treatment , and he generally cares about your well being. His staff is courteous and is a wonderful extension of Dr. Kunta. They truly feel like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kunta has been amazing to me. He is a very gentle and kind man. He's has been great at keeping me a part of and well informed about my treatment. I would recommend him to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Feb 4 2016 visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why are we having so much trouble all of a sudden trying to get tests scheduled that the Dr requested (still not done) and no one will have the Dr. ca ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gopal Kunta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Angela Okolie

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Ramcharitar

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rupinder Kaur

be the first to rate this Doctor