Dr. Gopal Kunta MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Clermont, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 114 patient ratings
  • 66 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

114 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been having issues with low red blood cell counts with every blood test taken, even while in the hospital. It seemed as if nobody wanted to address it. Dr. Kunta reassured me that he would find what was causing the problem and hopefully correct it. He didn't just fluff me off like it was no big deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Office visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very nice doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Staff is very efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Enjoyed the office experience for first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Very knowledgeable and professional. The office staff are great. Wow..They have a pharmacist in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Referral visit
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I disliked completing the paperwork (I know it is necessary) however the visit with both staff and Dr. Kunta was excellent. I particularly appreciated Dr. Kunta's exuberance and outgoing personality. Since this was my initial visit I prefer to rate my experience subsequent to my next visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Very INFORMative. OFFICE STAFF GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was just my first visit but he seemed very personable and easy to talk to. I appreciate not having to wait, I had to complete paperwork and once it was done everything moved along quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Laughter is the best medicine.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first appointment with Dr. Kunta. I am awaiting genetic testing results before my surgery will be scheduled. Although I feel very positive about my prognosis and eventual results, it is so refreshing to experience a physician who tells you, "...not to worry. That is our job." I do not mean to, however, trivialize the expressed need for a well qualified, knowledgeable and experienced Oncologist. Dr. Kunta has all of these qualifications. Rather, in my case, to find a physician with a keen sense of humor and the ability to make me laugh is not only refreshing, but required! Healing is often dependent on the energy that surrounds a patient. Dr. Kunta's positive energy is off the charts!!! I am so happy to have been referred to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very upbeat

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love This place. Unfortunately my insurance no longer accepted him as part of the plan so I have a new place now. It is like going from a great place to a corporation. I'm sad and I miss Dr. Kuhnta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
MR.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR KUNTA CURED ME OF CANCER AND I AM VERY GRATEFUL. HE IS NOT ONLY A GREAT DOCTOR, BUT EXTREMELY FRIENDLY. I COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER DOCTOR TO TREAT ME. GREAT GUY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kunta was very kind and gentle. What a difference from my previous doctor. I felt immediately at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gopal Kunta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clermont, FL.