Dr. Gopal Narasimhan DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor!, he takes his time with patients and explains clerly the diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Doctor is OK but staff is rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is okay, I've seen him before but the girl (and I'm being nice) working at the desk needs some customer service training
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably one of the best doctor. The staff are very slow in getting approval from the insurance but they are nice people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Narasimhan this week in his office uptown. he performed a colonoscopy on me, and treated my hemorrhoids at the same time. This has been a big problem for me for many years. I now feel great. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
parent of a patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly physician who took the time to explain everything in detail about the disease and recommended the right course of action All doctors should be like him. I would recommend him to anyone with gastrointestinal problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Impressed Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow- I saw Dr. Narasimhan several times over the past month for GI problems. He was attentive, prompt and overall excellent at what he does. He communicated with me via e-mail and by phone every step of the way. He performed an upper endsocopy and colonoscopy on me and did a great job. These kinds of doctors are few and far between!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2008
The best gastroenterologist in New York
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Narasimhan. He spent a lot of time explaining my illness and treatments to me. He is extremely knowledgeable. I have seen many GI doctors before. he is the best. i strongly recommend him to anyone, and he is worth travelling for.

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gopal Narasimhan, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.