ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gopal Narasimhan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gopal Narasimhan?


11 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

The best Doctor!, he takes his time with patients and explains clerly the diagnoses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Doctor is OK but staff is rude

The doctor is okay, I've seen him before but the girl (and I'm being nice) working at the desk needs some customer service training

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Probably one of the best doctor. The staff are very slow in getting approval from the insurance but they are nice people.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I met Dr. Narasimhan this week in his office uptown. he performed a colonoscopy on me, and treated my hemorrhoids at the same time. This has been a big problem for me for many years. I now feel great. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

parent of a patient

A very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly physician who took the time to explain everything in detail about the disease and recommended the right course of action All doctors should be like him. I would recommend him to anyone with gastrointestinal problems

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Impressed Patient

Wow- I saw Dr. Narasimhan several times over the past month for GI problems. He was attentive, prompt and overall excellent at what he does. He communicated with me via e-mail and by phone every step of the way. He performed an upper endsocopy and colonoscopy on me and did a great job. These kinds of doctors are few and far between!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2008

The best gastroenterologist in New York

I recently saw Dr. Narasimhan. He spent a lot of time explaining my illness and treatments to me. He is extremely knowledgeable. I have seen many GI doctors before. he is the best. i strongly recommend him to anyone, and he is worth travelling for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gopal Narasimhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Lincoln Hernandez

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Rhonda Trousdale

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Siu-Sun Yao

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.06 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    25