Dr. Gopal Sachdeva MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Oakland, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
COMPASSIONATE, CARING, PATIENT ADVOCATE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very warm & approachable bedside manner to immediately put one at ease in a time of disarray with a cancer diagnosis. Dr. Sachdeva does an excellent job to educate his patients, answer questions with his willingness to listen & personally goes the extra mile to expedite your treatment. Dr. Sachdeva, his wonderful radiation techs & office staff truly care about all aspects of your well-being during radiation treatment. I was blessed to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Gopal Sachdeva, MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sachdeva provided splendid care for me and I recommend him and his staff highly for anyone who needs to undergo radiation therapy for cancer. Dr Sachdeva was my fiance's doctor in 2014 and I was impressed and reassured by his knowledge, kindness and attention then. When I received my own unfortunate diagnosis this year requiring radiation treatment I instantly knew who I wished to have as my doctor, and felt relieved when I learned he was able to accept me as a patient. The information I received from him and the skill he displayed were outstanding in every way. Am pleased to report that treatment has been successful for both me and my fiance. We will be eternally grateful to Gopal Sachdeva.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sachdeva and his staff made a difficult diagnosis much easier. They were attentive and caring, offering practical advice and support as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Very Clear
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very informative. Good visuals and video. Clear explanations and took time with me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent caring doc who goes beyond the call of duty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
thank you
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thank you for saving my life,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Dr. S
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To notch, caring doctor s.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Best team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One outstanding doctor! The nurses and staff are wonderful. When I had Petscan to find out the result of treatments, they called me at 6:30pm on that day to let me know it looked excellent. They go above and beyond and are no nonsense! (It took two weeks for my oncologist to inform me of the same result ! )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Best Decision
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the best decision i made. At first i was afraid but him and his team quickly helped me go from being fearful to a survivor. Thank you Dr. Sachdeva, Kris and the rest of the team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Top Notch Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch care from a top notch doctor. I received 8 weeks of radiation for prostate cancer and my PSA remains undetectable. I am cured thanks to his wonderful care and the great team spirit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2011
SM
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get appointment and got started fast. Friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Mary L.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachdeva is a sweet and caring doctor. He is always approachable and answered all of my questions and my sisters questions. I enjoyed meeting with him every week. His staff is just as wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gopal Sachdeva, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Hill

49 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Routman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jason Kelly

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor