Dr. Gopala Dwarakanath MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Lowell, MA

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not listen well and mubbles when he talks to you. Has told me I should have no more than 2 cortisone injections a year, but at next visit he contradicts that by recommending doing another cortisone shot after 1 month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D spent much time with me concerning pain I am having because of spinal stenosis. Since cortisone injections have not been effective in my case he has referred me to consult about a surgical plan. He was very good about explaining my pain and put me at ease at every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Won't listen -- even hostile.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D. was referred to me in glowing terms. Although I supplied complete spinal MRIs, they were never reviewed. The LGH Pain Center seems to follow a set script: an epidural injection of cortisone mid back followed by six shots lower in the spine on the next appointment. For me, no improvement whatever. When I later asked for help with the pain medication regimen from my primary doctor, I was accused of drug seeking. I could not let such an allegation go unchallenged: I filed a complaint with the LGH Patient Advocate. While my name is now cleared, I am banned from the LGH Pain Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Experience with Dr. D
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have major pain issues from pervasive degenerative joint disease. D. accused me of seeking drugs, a serious matter. I filed a complaint with the patient advocate at the hospital. This physician is an overpriced do-nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so kind when I met him and has clearly cared about me during a very difficult time. His staff has also been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gopala Dwarakanath, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lowell, MA.