The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gopala Dwarakanath Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gopala Dwarakanath?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gopala Dwarakanath?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

This doctor does not listen well and mubbles when he talks to you. Has told me I should have no more than 2 cortisone injections a year, but at next visit he contradicts that by recommending doing another cortisone shot after 1 month.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Dr. D spent much time with me concerning pain I am having because of spinal stenosis. Since cortisone injections have not been effective in my case he has referred me to consult about a surgical plan. He was very good about explaining my pain and put me at ease at every visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Won't listen -- even hostile.

Dr. D. was referred to me in glowing terms. Although I supplied complete spinal MRIs, they were never reviewed. The LGH Pain Center seems to follow a set script: an epidural injection of cortisone mid back followed by six shots lower in the spine on the next appointment. For me, no improvement whatever. When I later asked for help with the pain medication regimen from my primary doctor, I was accused of drug seeking. I could not let such an allegation go unchallenged: I filed a complaint with the LGH Patient Advocate. While my name is now cleared, I am banned from the LGH Pain Center.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Experience with Dr. D

I have major pain issues from pervasive degenerative joint disease. D. accused me of seeking drugs, a serious matter. I filed a complaint with the patient advocate at the hospital. This physician is an overpriced do-nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Kind

He was so kind when I met him and has clearly cared about me during a very difficult time. His staff has also been wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gopala Dwarakanath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lowell, MA.

  • Dr. Stuart Dunbar

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Lowell, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (52)
    33
  • Dr. Vijay Channamsetty

    Anesthesiology

    Lowell, MA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Harohalli Vijayakumar

    Anesthesiology

    Lowell, MA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    34