Dr. Gorden Mcmurry MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very accurate in his diagnosis and so helpful in resolving any ENT issues that you may have. Very courteous Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing doctor and my 8 year loves him ! I really like that he is thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Finally relief from sleep apnea!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have sleep apnea and need surgery, Dr. McMurry is the BEST!!! He is an awesome, caring, and concerned individual. All doctors should be like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Great to see old fashioned manners!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smooth visit, hardly any wait time. Dr. McMurry was nice and friendly, and his offices are very conveniently located. Very thorough, lovely reception area and his patience for me to explain everything was wonderful. It's great to see a doctor with old fashioned manners. I have a follow up appointment and I will definitely follow up. Highly recommend Dr. McMurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Really like this doc.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was terrific. Solved my problem. Offered assistance on other issues no one ever tried to handle before. He did not rush, made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely go back to see him again, if I have an ENT issue, and would highly recommend him and the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Dr. McM is a doll
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. McM for all that you do for me and my son. Your treatment has made the spring and summer months bearable for us. I have passed on your name and office number to all of my friends. I just hope they are smart enough to call you. Have a great summer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Dr. McMurry is Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After dealing with what I thought were sinus headaches off and on for years, Dr. McMurry sorted it all out and diagnosed me with classic migraines. It wasn't even sinus problems like other doctors had treated me for! Thank you for all your help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Highly Recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Advanced ENT and Dr. McMurry was excellence! His offices were clean and modern, his staff was friendly and helpful. The staff and Dr. McMurry showed true concern for my symptoms. Dr. McMurry spent time explaining and educating me on my condition. He did not rush, had good bedside mannerisms, and answered all questions. I highly recommend Dr. McMurry and will definetly be back! 5 Star Experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
good visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me comfort and explained my condition very thoroughly. He was patient and insightful. I will recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fantastic Dr.!Would highly recommend him! He is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Jonathan Ellis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMurry was very knowledgable and accepting of my questions. I left his office feeling like I had control over what I am going through. He is a kind, gentle, and amazing person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gorden Mcmurry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Carter

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Shotts

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wes Allison

6 years experience

4.5 of 5