Dr. D Allan MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Allan best ortho in region!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Five years ago Allan did my hip replacement. I've sent him at least 12 friends, all of whom were ecstatic with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
5 star recommendation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Having had two hips replaced and one knee robotically fixed I would recommend Dr. Alan to anyone needing surgery on joints, and wanting a fast and successful recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had multiple surgeries by Dr.Allan,three hip replacements and two shoulder.I know he doesn't talk very much but he is the best.I would advise everyone who has problems with all your joints and beyond,call his staff they are the best.His work does speak for itself.Thank you Dr.Allan and your staff for taking such good care of my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allan is the best! He has been my orthopedic surgeon for 18 years--he always been "spot" on. He is an excellent diagnostic surgeon. He has a dry personality, but is confident and accurate in all he does. He never forgets anything. He never flaunts his genius level of expertise. We love him! I'm walking and able to work because of him. God bless him and his staff--they're all the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best! Nothing more to say!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
his expertise and my results were spectacular!
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Allan was excellent.

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
misurgerystake in surgery cut the bone wrong more pain than before
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr allen is arrogant,doesnt spend enough time explaining life changing surgery, will not look you in the eye and gives you a different answer each time. my leg was straight dr allen made a mistake cutting by 20 DEGREES!!!!! he made me severly knock kneeed. he REFUSED TO ADMIT IT. SAID IT WAS THE WINDSWEPT LOOK.i was in much less pain before surgery. now instead of just a bad knee i have constant pain in my hips, ankles,am now walking on the side of my ankles i am in danger of losing my job which involves lots of walking and lifting.dr allen maimed me and has no compassion for his patients. next step is revision and possible wheelchair. dr allen needs to stop packing in so much surgery so he can have time to go sking and pay attention in surgery.WORST DOCTOR EVER HE HAS CONDEMMEND ME TO A LIFETIME OF CONSTANT INTENSE PAIN FROM HIS CARELESNESS.NO PAIN PUMP ALLOWED AFTER SURGERY HE SAID IT COSTS THE INSURANCE CO TOO MUCH!!

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Good Send
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yesterday Dr Allan gave me an injection in the area around the knee cap. I had been unable to sleep and to stay in bed all night for weeks. Last night I slept all night in bed pain free. Dr Allan has done 3 replacements for me and all have turned out great. Dr Allanis a God send and I can't thank him enough. Thank you Dr. Allan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw doctor for five minutes, appointment wait time 2 hours, poor bedside manner does not talk to patient, will find a new doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. D Allan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.