The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Azar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Azar?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Azar?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Azar is an excellent example of what all doctors should aspire to be. I highly recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

Very Rare

Doctors like Dr. Azar are very rare! He is very thorough and you do not feel rushed. He listens and is just an outstanding doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Reviewer: Harold Hall

Dr. Azar has been my primary care doctorfor about 38 years (since 1974). Guessthat shows I hold him in very high esteem. Before I ever have any procedureof any kind, I always consult with him.He has never been inaccurate in a diagnosis or treatment. I thank God forhis being my Doctor all these years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Azar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Stephanie Eaton

    Dr. Stephanie Eaton

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Mervyn Forman

    Dr. Mervyn Forman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    43
  • Dr. John Maloney

    Dr. John Maloney

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    37