ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Bozarth Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Bozarth?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Dr. Bozarth takes the time to explain diagnosis and options. I will continue to recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Four years after surgery

I'm a happy camper, at age 75 I am still able to walk without pain and enjoy getting outdoors again. I found Dr. Bozarth to be kind and patient and always willing to answer my questions. Major surgery is certainly not quick to recover from but with time and physical therapy the result was well worth the effort.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Misanthropic surgeon

This doctor may or may not be a decent surgeon but he is the rudest doctor with whom I've been had experience. I know surgeons are often self-absorbed Type A's, but Bozarth goes beyond the pale. I had back surgery from him and 7 months later am still having a lot of back pain. He used an angry tone of voice (pretty close to yelling) to me in two app'ts (without provocation). He was also perfectly pleasant to me in other app'ts. Perhaps he's a bit schizophrenic. Anyway, some people (well, one that I know of) like him as a doctor, but I would have to say you're taking your chances becoming his patient. It may be best to go to Seattle instead.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

I won't return to Dr Bozarth

I was not treated with respect. He fired me as a patient because I asked too many questions. He told me I could not see another physician in his office for a 2nd opinion, I would need to go to Seattle instead. I have seen another Physician at his clinic and recieved quality care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

behind the times

my husband had 2 back surgerys before, brought all the medical records, had a few consults and bozarth told him he was fine and it was all in his head and only needed drugs to get by. not good. husband went back south to his orginal doctor and within a week was having a 2 level fusion done. his orginal doc said one wrong move and his back would of been broken, so how is that right, when bozarth said there wasnt anything wrong. not good at all

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Excellent

I have no complaints about Dr. Bozarth. After my back surgery I'm back to work. Before surgery I could barely walk with severe pain.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

Scientific integrity questioned

In my experience this physician, while fantastically credentialled on paper, made considerable errors in scientifiic judgement regarding my care. Unfortunately, despite my attempt to thoroughly discuss my concerns in a reasonable, adult manner, this physician remained unapologetic, dismissive, and curiously nonplussed about the scientfic method. In short, ime, this physician displayed poor listening skills, poor organizational skills, and a questionable understanding of the scientific method.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Bozarth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Juneau, AK.

  • Dr. William Martin III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Juneau, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Ted Schwarting

    Dr. Ted Schwarting

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Juneau, AK 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Daniel Harrah

    Dr. Daniel Harrah

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Juneau, AK 0 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    24