ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Burtch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Burtch?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.1 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Truly an exceptional surgeon!

I couldn't have been happier with Dr. Burtch. His reputation as one of the top surgeon's in SW Florida is well deserved. My case was a difficult one so I was referred to Dr. Burtch. He's a caring doctor who explained things to me in a way I could understand. All-in-all, I highly recommend him. Thanks Dr. Burtch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Dr. Burtch

Dr. Burtsh operated on my husband Peter about two years ago-he was excellent -and caring-we are so fortunate to have him as Peter's surgeon! Peter is ninety-three and the operation quite a while. Peter is still doing good-thanks to Dr. Burtch-we were blessed to have him as Peter's surgeon!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Have been using dr Burtch for surgeon sense 1997 he has operated o me 5 times.Considering I have been operated on 40 times sense childhood I believe I've learned something about surgeons and he is awesome .After each surgery he did on me he and staff took absolute care of me never once had complication due to his neglect .Just had resent emergency tripple bypass in West Palm Beach Would have loved for Dr Burtch to have done it if had been posable. Dr Burtch js compass at great bedside manners a d wonderfu, sense of humor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Excellent Dr. Provided me with clear and concise information about my surgery and the post surgery issues I was having. He gave me a great deal of his time and made sure I understood all the medical issues. I only wish my referring Dr had recommended dr. B for the original procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Dr Burtch is a fine doctor and if it wasn't for him my husband wouldn't be here today.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Dr who knows what he's doing

Dr Burtch removed my gallbladder last month. He was confident, easy to talk to and to the point, which is what I needed. He kept my wife informed immediately after the surgery, however I didn't talk to him again until my follow-up. I would definitley consider him for future surgery.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

The Best

recently had surgery. Dr Burtch is a caring, excelllent surgeon. I went for my 1st visit after surgery and had to wait 15 minutes past my appointment time. He is a surgeon and ther are things that prevent him from being exactly on time for office appointments. He was there for me for my surgery and my morning visit after surgery. That is when I really needed him there. If you think he isn't worth waiting for you are wrong. He may be late for another patient when he had to spend extra time with you. Is that OK? He is not your PCP he is a vascular surgeon and I am grateful for him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Poor review

Late and not saying he was sorry. spent 5 minutes talking to me. Kept telling me I was old.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Burtch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Biju Thomas

    Dr. Biju Thomas

    General Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. Ajay Kalra

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. George Kopidakis

    General Surgery

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    29