The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Connor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Connor?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
50.3 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Average 2 hr wait time even with an appointment. Waiting room is disgusting, often smelling like urine. If it's drug rep day, expect to wait an additional 30 minutes. They are priorities.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

great doctor

I have been going to Dr Connor for years. I feel he is very thorough and intelligent. Yes his wait time is too long but when he gets to me he doesn't make me feel rushed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

waited 7 hours one time

needed refill on bp meds waited all day - office staff didn't care by the time i left everybody else was gone - if you have serious medical issues i would check with someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Outstanding physician...intuitive...thoughtful......very intellegent......spends lots of time with patients

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2008

5 Years - Great Doctor

I had hypertension issues, couldn't find a doctor that really cared. Conner took the bull by the horns and expertly prescribed medications to control my b.p.; then scheduled regular followup visits to pin down the exact dosage. I was so impressed I wrote a letter to him thanking him. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Connor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Eima Zaidi

    Dr. Eima Zaidi

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Kerry Kirkland

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    40
  • Dr. William Lapidus

    Dr. William Lapidus

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    31