Dr. Gordon Connor MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 50.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Average 2 hr wait time even with an appointment. Waiting room is disgusting, often smelling like urine. If it's drug rep day, expect to wait an additional 30 minutes. They are priorities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Connor for years. I feel he is very thorough and intelligent. Yes his wait time is too long but when he gets to me he doesn't make me feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
waited 7 hours one time
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needed refill on bp meds waited all day - office staff didn't care by the time i left everybody else was gone - if you have serious medical issues i would check with someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician...intuitive...thoughtful......very intellegent......spends lots of time with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2008
5 Years - Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hypertension issues, couldn't find a doctor that really cared. Conner took the bull by the horns and expertly prescribed medications to control my b.p.; then scheduled regular followup visits to pin down the exact dosage. I was so impressed I wrote a letter to him thanking him. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Connor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.