ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Cotell Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

not as good as other commented

I have been with Dr. Cotell for a few years. Recently he changed. He didn't care as much as me as before. He seemed to listen to me but he still made his own judgement and would not give me any advice on what I am concerned about. Always forgot to send the order for a procedure or a test. Always cancel the schedule appt. He seemed to be losing patience on his patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Dr Cotell is the best diagnostician I know in Chicago

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Dr. Cotell , is a wonderful man! He never rushes you, he always listens to what you have to say. When you call him for a problem or a question you never ever have to wait all day to hear back from him. People are scarred when you go to a doctor he makes me more relaxed. Most of all he makes sure you undersand everything and doesn't talk down to you. He is everything you want in a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2012

Outstanding Dr

Have been a patient for many years he is one of the best doctors I have ever had.Great follow up and bed side manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Cotell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morton Grove, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Daniel Lazar

    Dr. Daniel Lazar

    Internal Medicine

    Morton Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    29
  • Dr. Ellen Aleksandrovich

    Dr. Ellen Aleksandrovich

    Internal Medicine

    Morton Grove, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    18