Dr. Gordon Crofoot MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.1)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Disappointed with Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crofoot is excellent. His office staff is not up to his standards. I got a blood test 4-5 weeks ago. I have had to call the office 5 times! Still to this day no one has called me back to tell me the results! How can such an excellent doctor have a staff like this? I'm giving them one more day before I drive to the office and confront them in person. This is absolutely ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Gordon Crofoot Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Crofoot from 1985 through 2006. My experience with him was excellent. He cares for each of his patients as if each is the only patient. I followed Dr. Crofoot as his practice grew and he moved on and up. My experience was wonderful. I moved to another part of the USA and could no longer be a patient or he would still be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
One of the best and most knowledgeable Drs. that I have met as a patient or have known as a Registered Nurse.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Crofoot many years ago when first being dx'd with HIV. I had been infected some 12 to 15 years before I sero-covereted and almost ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crofoot is the most outstanding medical professional I have had the good fortune to select for my medical care. He is easy to talk to and discuss medical issues with. He will spend as much time as is necessary to provide the level of service that I might require. I have complete confidence in his knowledge and experience in his specialty area. I have tremendous respect for his work in the Yucatan and his contributions there. His entire staff is the best in Houston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
HIV Poz
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor! When I found out I was HIV-positive I really considered suicide...well kind of, but I was depressed, thought my life was over as I knew it. His staff and his physicians assistant, Donnie, have been amazing through it all. I am healthy happy and more than anything.. hopeful. Thank you Dr. Crofoot!PS: If anyone things that someone from his office wrote this, please feel free to message me and I'll gladly call you myself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2008
First Rate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One in the top five in the US for his specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Crofoot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Fabrizia Faustinella

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Wisnoski

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luis Granier

46 years experience

3.9 of 5