Dr. Gordon Groh MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Asheville, NC

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Wonderful Surgeon and Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groh repaired my shoulder capsule after 10+ years of other Orthopedic surgeons failed attempts at diagnosing my problem. He is also kind and compassionate with an outstanding bedside manner. He is the only Orthopedic surgeon I would ever recommend for shoulder problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Professional practice with a caring touch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having done my research on the credentials of Dr. Gordon Groh and also, having found a very satisfied former patient of the doctor, I decided to make an initial visit. I was more than impressed with the time spent and, the information imparted by Dr. Groh regarding my surgical need. The surgery was well managed by all of the doctors and staff. Treatment was well managed in all locations where I was seen before and after surgery. They even sent a get well card! My hand is doing well and I look forward to a perfect recovery. This is truly a most caring physician and medical team, dedicating themselves to providing excellence all around. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Skilled orthopedic surgeon. Compassionate & caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
owner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great staff, great doctor, the whole experience was a pleasure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Dr. Groh Rated #1
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Groh because of his excellent work, amazing kindness and true dedication to his job and patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician! Amazing results...new shoulder!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon would highly recommend his services

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
love this doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Groh is very excepptional. Love his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Would highly recommend Dr. Groh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Review for Dr. Gordon Groh
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Groh was very pleasent. He cured my problem with my shoulder. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Highly recommend Dr. Groh!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groh is extremely knowledgeable. His bedside manner and kindness are second to none. I highly recommend Dr. Groh. HIGHLY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groh was very knowledgeable and communicated clearly what the diagnosis was and what needed to be done. The shoulder replacement was done extremely well yielding very post-operative pain, no complications, and very simple but effective rehab.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Groh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.