Dr. Gordon Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ormond Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here from another state was very nervous about a new doctor and he has been very through and the staff follow up and return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are the best doctor I have ever met. I will miss you at the Enterprise Office. What your patients are going to do without you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
My favorite doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to several doctors over the course of 5 years hoping to find answers to symptoms I wad having. All the doctors I had seen prior to Dr. Jones ran a couple of tests and passed my symptoms off to depression... Even though I am not depressed. Dr. Jones is a doctor detective. He did not give up until he found answers. He has helped me find answers and relief. Every visit he made sure to address every concern and question I had. I always felt he went above and beyond. He is a very knowledgeable doctor who I trust completely. Thankful to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
great old time type caring professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIGHEST GRADE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Dr. G. Jones
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life from future problems - he wasn't affraid to test for everything!I am so glad Ichanged to Dr. Jones and will stay with him forever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Bedside care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jones is very knowledgeable and listens to your every word.Prescribes Very Efficiently.I would and have recommended him to freinds and family.

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
I had an injury to my leg that wasnt healing
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a injury to my leg that wasnt healing I was so nervous to go back to Dr.Jones I was afraid to go back to the hospital. and He sent me to an Infectious dr. and it was Dr.Oguchi. He is the best dr. around. he healed my leg. It took 3 months. but Im glad I went to see Dr.Jones again. thank you Dr.Jones. and Dr.Oguchi for helping me get better..susan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is a very caring doctor, he takes the time to really listen to you.He never makes you feel hurried, he always follows up. He also includes you in your treatment which I appreciate.His staff is super.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 11th, 2010
very kind
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very nice- always tells jokes to ease your mind and is very thorough. But- the wait time is very long most times- because he does spend so much time talking to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
ended up in ER the next day
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appt. on wednesday for a fever, headace, & sever sore throat. He tested for Strep in office came back Negitive but still wanted to send it away. Nothing perscibed no comments on what a dibetic could take to relieve so pain. Then Thursday night I could no longer swoll. My wife wife took me to ER and I was Diag. with sever Tonsillitis...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
great guy
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ormond Beach, FL.