inactive

Gordon K Wong MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems people were quite pleased with Doctor Wong many years ago. I wish I had experienced that as these days he seems uninterested in patients and their concerns. I found myself being sent out his door within five minutes of arriving with nothing more than a prescription. No kind words. No interest in your well being or symptoms. I switched physicians and I couldn't be happier that this brief but terrifying nightmare is over with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon Wong seems to slide through patients for profit rather than care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
I got tricked!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment a week before to get a prescription for Malarone for malarial prevention. I would have been a new patient there so when I called to make an appointment, I gave the front desk girl all my insurance information. I asked her specifically if I am covered and how much would be the co-pay. She said the copay should be on my card, which is $20. When I went in for my appointment today, the front desk girl told me that she just called my insurance and my visit won't be covered and this visit would cost me $85. I had to call my insurance to make sure and yes, they won't cover this physician. I asked the front desk girl why she didn't tell me this last week, and she said they usually check the insurance the day of the visit since there might be changes since the appointment was made. I said how likely it is for an insurance coverage to change within a week??? I told her that I wish they hadn't wasted my time like this. I am writing this in hopes that no one else would be tricked the way I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the office space is not fancy, the level of care that you will receive is impeccable. I used to belong to Health Care Partners,and after years of being with them, I switched. Dr Wong is courteus and will not hesitate to refer you to a specialist if need be. There is no ego with Dr Wong, just great healthcare service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Wong. The only thing that made me give him three stars instead of four is his interests seem to be spread too thin -- he has a J.D. degree (law) and subspecialties in radiation oncology and an interest in breast cancer. That said, he and his staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Great Second Opinion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong was very thorough and patient. He was excellent in helping my mom identify possible diagnoses for her symptoms. He was exceptionally personable and provided suggestions for medications to ask from our usual primary care physician. We might change providers as a result!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Great Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wong is very professional and on the convservative side with his diagnosis and treatment, which is what makes me feel comfortable. They're also tech savvy, allowing patient internet access to medical files. I've been back to see him several times and highly recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
very good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After my normal experience of long waits, an inability to make appointments and annoying staff, Dr. Wong's facility was quite nice. There was no wait, his staff was polite and Dr. Wong spent a large amount of time discussing health topics with me. The price is extremely reasonable. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No