Gordon Kirschberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Pushed out the door
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't care to listen to me, wrote me a script, and pushed me out the door. I drove an hour and a half to see him due to my rare condition and lack of specialists. I was in and out of his office within five minutes. He seemed agitated and his assistants were rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience!! Would not recommend this doctor to anyone-he does not take the time to listen, unwilling to work with the patient; does no objective testing of symptoms/problems but yet falsely documented in my medical record testing/care that was never done; provided no help for any of my symptoms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
This is got to be the worst dr ever told our daughters nurses he didn't have time to talk to parents. She had been having multiple seizures. He was never around didn't even respond to attending physcian called him. He is a joke stay away from him don't agree to him treating you or your family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Loved
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He isn't used as an expert witness for no reason. I am so blessed to have found him, three neurologists later! However, his office staff could be more prompt on answering phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 27th, 2012
MY HONEST OPINION
Wait time
30.0 minutes
THE MAIN PROBLEM I HAVE IS TRYING TO CALL.MOSTLY THE ANSWERING MACHINE PICKS UP AND THEY DO NOT CALL BACK FOR 1 OR 2 DAYS LATER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirschberg is an extremely rude and impatient man. From the first visit, he did not want to hear what needed to be said, he wanted as little information as possible so he could get us out the door. He has no bedside manner and does not have the patient's best interest at heart. Absolutely horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Deeply cares for his patients
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing several other Neurologists we were refered to Dr. Kirschberg. After studying our mountain of tests & proceedures that had been faxed to his office before our visit, he came up with my husbands diagnosis in less than 15 minutes. That was 1 year ago and I still thank Dr. Kischberg in my prayers for changing my husbands life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Spend more time
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe he is a great professional, however; I would truly like to spend more time going over my changing condition. As most doctors have limited time for each patient, it is difficult to explain occurencies in life which tend to effect my condition. Overall, he is a great doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
a good doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kirschberg's office at my father's suggestion. I knew he was an endocrinologist, and that I had had thyroid issues, making me eligible for an endocrinologist as a specialist. I mentioned the dosage of Armour Thyroid I had been taking, and Dr. Kirschberg agreed to supply that doseage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
too busy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very poor bedside manner, he would not listen to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Gordon Kirschberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.