ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Kirschberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Kirschberg?

Clinical Depression

Get the facts about clinical depression, including the symptoms and related depressive disorders.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Kirschberg?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Pushed out the door

Didn't care to listen to me, wrote me a script, and pushed me out the door. I drove an hour and a half to see him due to my rare condition and lack of specialists. I was in and out of his office within five minutes. He seemed agitated and his assistants were rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Horrible experience!! Would not recommend this doctor to anyone-he does not take the time to listen, unwilling to work with the patient; does no objective testing of symptoms/problems but yet falsely documented in my medical record testing/care that was never done; provided no help for any of my symptoms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

This is got to be the worst dr ever told our daughters nurses he didn't have time to talk to parents. She had been having multiple seizures. He was never around didn't even respond to attending physcian called him. He is a joke stay away from him don't agree to him treating you or your family.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Loved

He isn't used as an expert witness for no reason. I am so blessed to have found him, three neurologists later! However, his office staff could be more prompt on answering phone calls.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2012

MY HONEST OPINION

THE MAIN PROBLEM I HAVE IS TRYING TO CALL.MOSTLY THE ANSWERING MACHINE PICKS UP AND THEY DO NOT CALL BACK FOR 1 OR 2 DAYS LATER.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Horrible

Dr. Kirschberg is an extremely rude and impatient man. From the first visit, he did not want to hear what needed to be said, he wanted as little information as possible so he could get us out the door. He has no bedside manner and does not have the patient's best interest at heart. Absolutely horrible!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Deeply cares for his patients

After seeing several other Neurologists we were refered to Dr. Kirschberg. After studying our mountain of tests & proceedures that had been faxed to his office before our visit, he came up with my husbands diagnosis in less than 15 minutes. That was 1 year ago and I still thank Dr. Kischberg in my prayers for changing my husbands life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Spend more time

I believe he is a great professional, however; I would truly like to spend more time going over my changing condition. As most doctors have limited time for each patient, it is difficult to explain occurencies in life which tend to effect my condition. Overall, he is a great doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

a good doctor

I went to Dr. Kirschberg's office at my father's suggestion. I knew he was an endocrinologist, and that I had had thyroid issues, making me eligible for an endocrinologist as a specialist. I mentioned the dosage of Armour Thyroid I had been taking, and Dr. Kirschberg agreed to supply that doseage.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2009

too busy

very poor bedside manner, he would not listen to me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Kirschberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Elena Herndon

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Stuart Tieszen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    32
  • Dr. Decontee Jimmeh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    7