Dr. Gordon Lam MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Concord, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's on time. He listens. He's knows his stuff. He cares. He's nice. He respects my time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Only Dr. I'll see
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam is the only doctor that I actually look forward to seeing. He makes me feel good both on the inside and out. I wish he could take care of all of my problems. I'd trade all my other doctors for him in a second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Agree with all the above
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with all the comments above. Dr. Lam is simply the best in this region. Well educated and trained, comes from prestigious places, prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, great staff and hospital. He's very business like and not warm and fuzzy, which is what I guess some people feel is lacking bedside manner. But, that doesn't matter to me--what matters is that he's the best in the business and has really helped my arthritis. I feel 100% better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Mother's doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother had been in and out of the hospital 3 times in the past 2 months. She had been seen by over a dozen doctors, and no one could figure out her severe, debilitating symptoms. Finally, the hospitalist asked Dr. Lam to see her. When he came, he spent over an hour asking us many detailed questions. He ordered tests and drew a lot of fluid out of her knee. He had a diagnosis by the next day and started her on treatment. In 3 days, my mother was almost her old self again-near 100% improvement! I can't believe how thorough, insightful, and caring Dr. Lam was. If it wasn't for him, my mother would still be suffering! I scheduled an appointment with him for myself for my arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
One of the best rheumatologists I've ever found
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Lam for 7 years now, and he is one of he best doctors ever. He's up to date on rheumatoid arthritis and it shows--he gave me my life back!!! I owe everything to him. There's a reason why patients are referred to him from all over the country. He's won so many awards that I can't keep track of them. In the waiting room, another patient a patient from WV was coming back to see him, and she was referred from John Hopkins! I'm so glad that Dr. Lam is my doctor! I'm sending my mother and sister to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
STAY AWAY FROM DR.LAM
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam is a complete ZERO. He should lose his license. He is unprofessional, and does not care anything about his patients...STAY AWAY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manor is so bad he should lose his license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've already referred my family members, friends, neighbors, work colleagues, and church members to see Dr. Lam, if they can get in to see him. He's very thorough, smart, nice, and well-trained. His office is hard to deal with, but past that, he's the best. I thank God that he's my doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
A great Rheumatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lam is by far the best Rheumatologist I've seen. He has the education, knowledge, experience and compassion that is desperately needed. It is hard to get an appointment with him but he is worth the wait and I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My rheumatoid arthritis is finally controlled. I have my life back. I thank Dr Lam for this. I already recommened him to many other people at work and church
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lam is the best doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Lam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Concord, NC.