ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gordon Luk Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gordon Luk?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR, CARING, INFORMATIVE, GENTLE MANNER

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2014

Compassionate and Caring

I moved here from Arizona to be near family. I have severe reflux with pre-cancer, colitis, and cirrhosis; and I need frequent follow-up. My PCP referred me to Dr. Luk, and my daughter also sees him. Initially I was concerned after reading some of the previous reviews on him and his nurse. But now that I have seen him for the past year, I wonder who wrote those reviews or what really happened. I love Dr. Luk and his nurse Rhonda, although it is difficult to get a routine or urgent appointment within a few days. I found out that it is because he only sees 2 patients an hour. But if I get sick, but not sick enough to go to the Emergency Room, his nurse Rhonda will take the time to talk me through what I am supposed to do, and get me in within a few days. I cannot say enough nice things about Rhonda, who will take up to half an hour to go over instructions with me. Both Dr. Luk and Rhonda take time to hear me out and spend time going over instructions with me, and often give me printed instructions. I have not been the best of patients. I no longer drive, and my daughter drives me; so I am occasionally late, and I cannot always get my tests done promptly. But Dr. Luk is always be kind and caring, and so is his nurse Rhonda. They do send a lot of reminders and call me to make sure I get my tests done, but they have never been rude to me. I am glad I went to see him instead of listening to some of the previous reviews.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Knowledgeable, kind, but very strict

Dr. Luk spends a lot of time listening to my long drawn-out history carefully and he believed me when I told him of some of my very unusual symptoms, which many other doctors have rolled their eyes at me when I told them. After several tests he gave me a diagnosis. I was not happy and asked him to send me to Mayo clinic and he agreed. Mayo Clinic did not do any better and so I came back to Dr. Luk. I am now feeling much better, thanks to him. I think that on all of my visits he spends at least 20 to 30 minutes with me, and is very thorough I his explanations. And he asks if I have any more questions before he ends the visit. His nurses Rhonda and Ruth are also very kind and helpful, and spend a lot of time with me on the phone to try to save me a visit. But Dr. Luk is very strict (much more so than almost any other doctor I have seen), and very persistent in having his nurse call me or mail me reminders to get my tests done, and he insists that I keep him in touch with my ongoing symptoms. But one time, when I told his office that I could not get a test done because of family illness, he did understand and gave me 3 months to get the test done. All in all, I am very grateful to Dr. Luk, and I am glad that my primary referred me to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Nurse not good

I am sure the sr might be good. But NOT the nurse Rhonda. She is very rude. as long as you do not have to put up with her..

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

attention

Does not listen to what you say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

Our whole family sees Dr. Luk and loves him. He is very well read and seems to know what is new in medicine. Whenever we ask him about a new or unusual diagnosis, he usually has that listed in his records, or tells us why it is not under consideration. He spends more time with us than almost any other doctor. He never brushes off any complaints or questions. One time he did ask us to schedule another appointment to have additional discussions (when I realized that he had spent almost a whole hour in my room!!!) He will pay attention to anything we bring up, tell us whether it is something serious or something minor, and recommend a plan of action. He lets us decide if we want to follow his plan (for time and cost reasons), and offer us alternative options if they are available. And he usually gives us printed instructions (one of the few doctors that do so).We usually do not have to wait longer than 10 to 15 minutes. If it is longer, he almost always comes and tells us how much longer he expects the wait. His office telephone system used to be terrible, but the new system is better, and we usually get a live person after five to six rings. Getting a routine appointment can take several weeks, but if he needs to see you right away, he has given us a same-day appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

We love Dr. Luk

Our whole family sees Dr. Luk. He was able to daignose and help our son with an uncommon condition. He is now doing much better. He is willing to spend time listenign and talking with us. The only thing we do not like is the telephone system, but his nurse usually gets back to us within a day or two.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Spends time listening to me

Of the dozens of doctors I have seen over the past 30 years, Dr. Luk is among the top 2 to 3 in terms of the amount of time and attention he spends listening to me and answering my questions. He will also explain things over using different terms, and he writes or types out instructions. Our family loves Dr. Luk.Although their office has a policy of not switching doctors, I have been able to switch from another doctor in the office to Dr. Luk, who was seeing my husband.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gordon Luk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Ferney

    Dr. Stephen Ferney

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bedford, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    40
  • Dr. James Nackley II

    Dr. James Nackley II

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bedford, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    22
  • Dr. Davinder Singh

    Dr. Davinder Singh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bedford, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    14