ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Mccomb Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Mccomb?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!

He's an amazing doctor. He's was my doctor for 20 years

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

After more than 100 brain procedures, Dr McComb surpasses all others! There are no others who can do/knows what he does! He has kept me alive for 30 years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

The God of all Doctors....

The best neurosurgeon in the business!!! Enough said!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

I was a patient of Dr. McComb for many years. I was born with an AVM (Cavernous Arterial Venous Malformation). When I was 10 months old, he performed brain surgery, and I stayed at Children's Hospital in Los Angeles. Had it not been for Dr. McComb, I would have died before reaching my first birthday. I am 33 years old now, I live with epilepsy, and have had 2 other AVM's all in my brain, but I do things everyone else does. I function normally in society, with the exception of my epilepsy, but that is a small price to pay, for the chance at life Dr. McComb gave me when I was just a baby. I thank him for all his work, and appreciate what he did for me, and I know he continues to help others. He's a magnificent doctor!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

He Saved My Life...

I had double vision & was going through so much pain, his diagnosis literally saved my life. It took months of seeing doctor after doctor, my condition was getting worse. My parents made 1 phone call & that's all it took, I was seen that next day. Dr. McComb knew of my medical history, he was my doctor as a baby, & he knew what was wrong with me almost immediately. I guess you could say, he has saved my life twice, he's an amazing doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2009

Twice I have waited one hour before the doctor came in. I had to call and schedule an appt. to get the results froma test that was not normal even though they had the results for 3 weeks and did not notify me there was a problem. I also feel that the Dr. does not seemed concerned about my childs pain.He seems almost uninterested or disconnected to his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2009

dr. mccomb was amazing!all those years of experience made me comfortable and he's also rated one of the country's best surgeons! my daughter's surgery was an absolute success!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Mccomb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Robison

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Erin Kiehna

    Neurological Surgery

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Tamika Burrus

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    10