Dr. J Mccomb MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING !!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an amazing doctor. He's was my doctor for 20 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After more than 100 brain procedures, Dr McComb surpasses all others! There are no others who can do/knows what he does! He has kept me alive for 30 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
The God of all Doctors....
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best neurosurgeon in the business!!! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. McComb for many years. I was born with an AVM (Cavernous Arterial Venous Malformation). When I was 10 months old, he performed brain surgery, and I stayed at Children's Hospital in Los Angeles. Had it not been for Dr. McComb, I would have died before reaching my first birthday. I am 33 years old now, I live with epilepsy, and have had 2 other AVM's all in my brain, but I do things everyone else does. I function normally in society, with the exception of my epilepsy, but that is a small price to pay, for the chance at life Dr. McComb gave me when I was just a baby. I thank him for all his work, and appreciate what he did for me, and I know he continues to help others. He's a magnificent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2010
He Saved My Life...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had double vision & was going through so much pain, his diagnosis literally saved my life. It took months of seeing doctor after doctor, my condition was getting worse. My parents made 1 phone call & that's all it took, I was seen that next day. Dr. McComb knew of my medical history, he was my doctor as a baby, & he knew what was wrong with me almost immediately. I guess you could say, he has saved my life twice, he's an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 20th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice I have waited one hour before the doctor came in. I had to call and schedule an appt. to get the results froma test that was not normal even though they had the results for 3 weeks and did not notify me there was a problem. I also feel that the Dr. does not seemed concerned about my childs pain.He seems almost uninterested or disconnected to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. mccomb was amazing!all those years of experience made me comfortable and he's also rated one of the country's best surgeons! my daughter's surgery was an absolute success!

4.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Mccomb, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.