Overall Review

4.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
A Great Doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is a very good Doctor. I have moved to Orlando but willingly drive three hours one way to see him. He has been a great help to me and is always very prompt and available....even 120 miles away. I highly recommend him, and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright..Bright... Bright...Great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Terrific Diagnostician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been Dr. Wang's patient for several years and tho' we are only here for 7 mos. a year, he is always available and caring whenever we have needed him. His ability to diagnose problems is terrific. His staff is competent and caring also. We do not know what we would do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
EXTREMELY SATISFIED
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend referred me to Dr. Wang in 2006 when I had to select a primary physician to satisfy my health insurance requirements. One of Dr. Wang's strong points is he NEVER makes me feel rushed (some doctors have given me the impression their thoughts are already on their next patient). He is extremely thorough, always ensuring there are no negative interactions between any of my maintenance medications, for example. I would (and have!) recommend Dr. Wang to both family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Dr. and Mrs. Bjarne and Marie Gabrielsen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and provides ample time to discuss health concerns. He has excellent diagnostic skills and refers patients as needed to excellent colleagues. Dr. Wang is never too busy to answer questions from patients. Overall Dr. Wang is an excellent family physician seeking to maintain his patient's health at the best status possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Wang's for more than 10 years. That says it all! I have also referred many people to the doctor. You could not find a more compassionate and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Treatment and caring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. WAng is a compassionate, dedicated informed medical professional. He spends time, LISTENS, and when you leave you have a script of what he has discussed and recommended; you are never rushed. He often makes referrals and has contact with medics from out of state. we are highly pleased with his treatment of us
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wang is knowledgeable, thorough, competent and caring. Over the past many years that I have been a patient of his, I have been more than satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Patient's father
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Wang to be very uncaring. My father was scared and not knowing what was happening in the hospital. He spent little to no time explaining and upon his death, called to ask us the cause. He had not been on call the weekend he passed away. He not once offered any condolence when my father died during a routine procedure. He seemed so uncaring about a proper diagnosis and about talking with the family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the finesst dignosticians I have ever known.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been part of Dr Wang's practice for 7 years. I have nothing but commendation for his professionalism and diagnostic skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wang for 3 years now, and completely satisfied with him and his Nurse Debby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Wang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Punta Gorda, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Vance Maloney

43 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Luis Berrios

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Rubin

16 years experience

4.3 of 5