Dr. Gordon White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White and Peggy are the best! My husband travels frequently and they were very accommodating with his schedule. When you call Dr. White's office you get Peggy which to me is the best, imagine.....a real live person! No PA here folks, Dr. White does it himself. From the first moment we met, he ordered the tests necessary to get the correct diagnosis, explained the results of the tests thoroughly, and answered all our questions. My husband had cervical neck surgery and the outcome was terrific. I think he probably sees his patients postoperatively a little longer than most which makes me think he relates to the overall health. My husband likes him very much and Dr. White has been able to get him to think about other areas of his health. I am grateful and I would highly recommend Dr. White.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing man...he saved my back. And my life...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most AMAZING Doctor I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
A gifted, considerate physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is a wonderful person and a highly intelligent, humble physician who takes great care to understand his patient, to communicate his thoughts and to guide you through the treatment that is best for the patient. I have seen Dr. White for neck and lumbar problems (separate issues) and feel blessed to have found such a gift and human physician. For spine-related issues, he is by far the best in 20+ physicians I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is the best doctor I have seen ever and he fixed my back. His staff is also very courteous and professional. Thanks so much Dr. White for the awesome ways you have helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked Dr. Gordon for a second opinion. He did a very thorough examination of my back and problem and the went over my MRI and CT Scan very thoroughly with me so that I understood what he was seeing. He explained his opinion of how he would proceed to get me back on my feet. He was very professional and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. White's for approximately 14 years. He performed a cervical fusion 13 years ago which went well. He's seen me since for other spine issues. He's an excellent surgeon. Dr. White's a very humble and respectful man. He treats you as an equal and he explains things very well. He cares more about his patients than making money. The way his office is run proves this point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a nice man! Very thorough and follows through on my symptoms. Spends as much time as needed on you and explains everything he knows about you and your syptoms. So glad i found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had seen Dr. White much sooner! I had put off the option of surgery for years due to fear. I tried physical therapy and treatment by a pain specialist, but my condition just got worse. Dr. White was very caring and very thorough in his explanation of my condition and of the surgical procedure. It has been 4 months since the surgery and my recovery has been great. I will miss my six week check-ups once I'm released. I would very highly recommend Dr. White to anyone who has been suffering nerve-related back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Neck cervical disc 5 and 6
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do remembered that my Dr. Lutz choose Dr. Gordon White surgery for my neck. He did great job surgery on my neck cervial Disc 5 and 6. I feel great since I had a surgery in 1998. I have no problem with that. This is only follow up with surgery and I never meet him in person before. But he did good job on surgery. He is excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Stokes

21 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Hummell

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Wilson

39 years experience

5.0 of 5