Dr. Gordon Wolfe MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wonderful Dr. Wolfe
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Gordon Wolfe for the first time today. He put me at ease immediately and reassured me the way I needed. He is so kind and professional, and he treated me as an equal. I have not had a follow-up visit with him; however, I rated him as excellent in that area because he explained what my follow-up visit will entail. Such a change from my former internist who spent time Googling movies I should see during my appointment, and did not attempt to x-ray my badly broken fifth metatarsal because he assumed it was just sprained.I'm hoping that Dr. Wolfe will be my doctor at any time that I need the best care. Staff is also very kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ihave spent a great deal of time in Dr.'s office, both with myself, my first wife and my curresnt wife. Also mas a medical supply rep. Although I had to pull some strings seventeen years ago to get Gordon to waive the no new patient policy, it was the best decision I have ever made'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
qball
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gordon has been my and my wife's primary care physician for meny years. The quality of care he has given us is exclent in every way!He has my highest recomendation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
None can compare!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gornon Wolfe is without a doubt the best doctor I have ever had as my treating doctor. He became my doctor when he took over Dr. Mort Schloss' practice many years ago. He is knowledgeable, experienced and has the most delightful personality of any Dr. I have known. He can take a joke too! He has helped me through some pretty trying times and always had time for me. I regret that I had to move out of the area and had to change doctors. None will ever compare to Gordon! In fact, I made im promise to take me back into his practice, no matter if he was taking new patients or not, if I was to move back to the area. He promised!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2009
RN rates MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had my first visit with Dr. Wolfe or Gordon as he introduced himself. He was friendly and professional. I was very impressed and have made him my internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

3.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gordon Wolfe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.