ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grace Evins Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grace Evins?


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

She's the BEST!

I have been a patient of Dr. Grace Evins for almost 3 years now and her practice has been my best experience with the medical industry since I moved t ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Dr. Evins is knowledgeable and I feel genuinely cares about her patients. She is office based therefore I feel is able to spend more than the average amount of time with her patients as she does not have to run off to the hospital to do deliveries. I would highly recommend her to friends and family members.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

dr

She always asks about my family and genuinely cares about me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Dr. Evins is a great doctor

Dr. Evins has been my gynecologist for years. I love that she is now branching out and developing an interest in integrative medicine. She is concerned with me and my health as a whole person, not just a set of lab results. I am now menopausal and the bio-identical hormones she prescribed have made me feel so much better. The only complaint I have is that the time spent in the waiting room can be quite long, but it's worth it because when I see her she listens and doesn't make me feel rushed. She is a gem of a physician and I've recommended her to several people. Her nurse is also fantastic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

She is a great Doctor who cares about her patients care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

One of the best office staffs I've ever encountered.

I have been thoroughly impressed by Dr. Evins and her staff since I have been going. the receptionist was very helpful the very first time I called and helped me make an appointment right away. when I entered the office I think my wait time altogether was about 15 minutes. Marilyn, I believe is her Assistant, was extremely sweet and took her time with me. my first appointment was first a sort of consultation in her office and then a pap. When we met we were in her office instead if an exam room which I feel is a fantastic idea. I have been going to OB/GYN offices for over ten years now very frequently because of Endometriosis and have seen A LOT of doctors. and surprisingly enough, out of all of those, I haven't found one that fits me as much as Grace. I feel that she understands that this work is very sensitive and a persons sexuality is an extremely complex element of being human. I noticed when I left I didn't have that "violated" feeling that I may sometimes get with an OB/GYN that is rushed. she has actually made appointments with me to just sit down and answer questions for me! I also think that she has the perfect mix of Eastern and Western medicine for me. I have a deep respect for both therapies. I also am a Massage Therapist so I feel that I understand the therapeutic relationship and truly believe that Dr. Evins and Marylin are exacty where they are supposed to be as far as careers go. I can feel the compassion and genuineness from them both each time I see them!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Worst Experience of my Life

Dr. Evins is probably one of the most despicable medical professionals I have ever come in contact with. I had a miscarriage early in my second trimester. After an ultrasound, I was given the choice of giving birth or having a D&C performed. I decided on giving birth and was scheduled to go in the next morning. That evening at 5:29pm, Dr Evins had the secretary call me to inform me that she would be performing the D&C and that I was no longer given the option of having the birth. I was taken aback by this change and cancelled my appt in the morning until I spoke with Dr. Evins. She finally called the next morning. When I said I wanted to give birth, she told me, "The fetus will not look like you think it will." When I raised concerns about the D&C procedure, she became defensive about her abilities as a care provider. When I said I was concerned about how she changed the procedure on me without speaking with me - she actually YELLED at me. Who yells at a woman who just lost her baby??!! She told me, "I have a life of my own, you know and other patients to handle right now....you are lucky I was able to give you this call int he first place." Finally she said that if I wanted to give birth to my child, that I would have to wait until another doctor came on call.I could go on and on about this terrible experience with her. She is the most insensitive and pompous human being. I hope I never come in contact with her again.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grace Evins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Carole Saltzman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 1.05 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. Lorraine Cummings

    Dr. Lorraine Cummings

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 3.07 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Jon Larrabee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 3.71 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    5