Dr. Grace Gibbs DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Gibbs! She is caring and compassionate as well as knowledgeable. She also has an awesome sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely fantastic..can't say enough positive experience with dr Gibbs n staff...very highly recommended!! Very knowledgeable, caring, patient, spends time, down to earth on the patient's level..awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Very disappointed!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very disappointed with Dr. Gibbs. The visit was rushed and my needs and concerns were not given proper attention. I felt that she was not very personable and did not care about me as the patient. It felt like an OBGYN factory. I was not satisfied with my visit with Dr. GIbbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Gibbs, she is very friendly and takes the time to listen to my issues and helps solve the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
seemed good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After initial visit and going back to see her with concerns she kept giving me the standard answer that was always the same. I felt like when I went in to see her it was a recording from prior visit. Sad, she seems nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Dr Gibbs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so very happy with Dr Gibbs. She spends a lot of time with me, listens to me and is a very warm and nice person. She performed a complete abdominal hysterectomy and removed my ovaries in 2008. I have never had a single problem since then. A great physician and a very pleasant and "real" person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started going to Dr. Gibbs over 3 years ago for an abnormal & I needed to schedule a procedure. I found her very professional and proficient throughout the procedure and follow up. As time went on, I've found it increasingly hard to discuss simple issues such as family planning and problems with my contraception. The last time, I needed to change my contraception because I was having migraines, & she discussed it DURING MY PAP! As soon as the speculum was out, she was gone. Turns out, it's not covered by my insurance. I wish she spent a couple extra minutes going over different options with me. Also, this last time trying to schedule an appointment, I was on hold for over ten minutes. I'll be going somewhere else because of lack of customer service and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gibbs is my Flight Doctor in the Michigan Air National Guard. I've had nothing but great experience. She really cares about her patients, and is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Warning
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother went to her to have a surgical procedure done, and she never went over past history with her, and performed the WRONG PROCEDURE! My mother got extremely sick that night, and when we called her to see what to do she didn't know who my mother was and had proscribed the WRONG medication. DO NOT GO TO HER FOR A MEDICAL PROCEDURE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Gibbs and her staff has been excellent. She was highly rcommended by 3 of my co-workers and I would highly recommend her to any of my sisters and friends. I was able to get appointments in a short time and the service at the time of the appontments was very efficient, professional and just excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Grace Gibbs, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Reva Tackett

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Fuson

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Case

19 years experience

4.4 of 5