Dr. Grace Guo MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Sunnyvale, CA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
R.N.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guo takes great care of me, she pays attention to details I'm trusted her and believed that I'm in good hand. She also sees me quickly when I have urgent problems. Thanks Dr. Grace Guo Carrie Chiang
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Pleasant, caring...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I've been seeing her for the past 3 yrs. It's very easy to get an appt with her. It's nice of her that she calls me back to follow up on my ailment. I've never gotten a call back from my previous primary drs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading some not so rave reviews about Dr. Guo (who is not my regular doctor), i was a bit apprehensive about the visit. I have to say i was very pleasantly surprised - she turned out to be a pleasant person and took plenty of time to ask me questions to make sure she got the picture. after listening to me and checking the problem area, she diagnosed it as symptom to a condition i did not suspect i had (Acid Reflux). she suggested a change in diet habits, and prescribed some medicine. So far it seems to be, even if ever so slowly, improving. and even if it does not turn out to be what she diagnosed, her professional mannerism and bedside manners were without fault. i would go back to her. oh, and she saw me two days after i called to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guo is far and above the most clinical, uncaring physician I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
A non-caring doctor that does this for pay only
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guo is very non-caring and callous. She over-diagnosed a condition I had and sent me to do several imaging tests, despite my request for a simple blood test as one of the new standard practice. After the incident, I switched to a different primary doctor and the new doctor was really surprised that Dr. Guo did not offer me the simple blood test to start with and instead subject me to the unwarranted imaging tests. She seemed to me as someone who is complacent and practices just to collect a comfortable pay rather than someone who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intellegent and highle efficent at her profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2009
SHe Does not care about her Paitients
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Guo as my primary physicians for 6 years now and I only met her once since she is always out of office. COuld never get hold of her over the phone either. I always ended seeing her Medical assistant or a PA. I think she is just there to have her salary at the end of the year and does not care about the health of her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Grace Guo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunnyvale, CA.