Browse Health
Internist
14 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1875 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.875 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 21 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A mo  |  show details
Sep 10th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Grace. She called me personally several times to discuss my situation and see how I was. She's just the best!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER, SMARTER, MORE CARING DOCTOR IN ST. GEORGE  |  show details
Apr 30th, 2012

Dr. Grace Paradela is SMART. You will not find a better doctor, and believe me, I am very wary of doctors. She treats a patient holistically - that is to say that if you have more than one issue, she balances them out for the best possible outcome rather than change one thing that sets something else off balance. She spends a lot of time explaining and making sure the patient has his or her questions completely answered. She does not miss anything, and her ability to diagnose and treat illness is the best I have found here in St. George in 25 years.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2011

Dr Paradela is a concerned and caring MD, she bases her treatment on symptoms in addition to lab/test results, when most MD's don't today because they are in a rush to get you in and out, this is not the case with this MD, she takes the time to discuss conditions and treatment.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome!  |  show details
Jun 30th, 2011

She is a great doctor. The best experience I've had here In 12 years!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 20th, 2011

not sure what these other ratings mean... this office stresses personal responsibility in healthcare. i guess if you wouldnt take responsibility in your health go elsewhere where the doc falls in line. Doc had the patience and honesty to tell me what i needed to hear.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible  |  show details
Mar 30th, 2011

Don't bother with this doctor's office. Horrible patient care and get very upset if you don't fall in line. Would not recommend!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 12th, 2010

Dr paradela, It is very hard to actually see you when we have called for a appointment even when we have been very sick i have only seen you once and my husband, you never have time for! he has only seen your PA. When you choose a family Dr you would like to acctually see them. my husband has been sick and your pa has ran a few tests blood first wich was almost a week late with the results. we are the ones who actually had to do the following up after i had called several times they gave them to us. then they sent us for a ultra sound on a thursday and said we would have result no latter than Monday, well its been over a week from the time they said we would have te results we still havent recieved them and we also called a day or two after they said they would to remind your staff to call or do something to find out why we havent recieved them. we still havent gotten them. so i called today to make your staff do their job a job that i shouldent have to be doing. there is major proble with this situation... if you value your paitents, you and your staff should do a better job.. I'm now in the process of finding a new dr a dr that will follow up and can actually see their paitent when their sick and my husban has been very sick..

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Absolutely love her  |  show details
by Ron Hungate on Sep 16th, 2010

Absolutely love her, great "bedside manor", funny, listens to you & extremely observent. Also very well read re: medical up dates

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 2nd, 2010

she's personable and just great. i can talk to her

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  very caring  |  show details
Jun 20th, 2010

she really encourages her patients to be responsible for themselves. the attitudes to change and be healthy comes from the person. she is open and listens and remembers details in my life other than just my illnesses. refers me to specialists when i need to go. she challenges me to think for myself and to consider everything so i wont get sick easily.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Why bother  |  show details
May 11th, 2010

I have been a patient for 5 years.at first I thought she was very good.but I have found that if you don't agree with her opinion, her attitude gets really bad. I didn't agree with what she wanted me to do, her response was "why bother taking the test" and she had such a nasty tone in her voice. I mention this to other people and they have said the say and no longer go to her. In her office she has a sign that says compassion is given here. I don't agree. and feel the sign should be removed.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse