ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Graciela Moreno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Graciela Moreno?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Graciela Moreno?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

GREAT !!!

BEST DR. I have ever had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Dr Moreno is hard to reach she never answers the phone. She is cheap will not hire staff to assist patients. She is off more than she is in the office and is very moody.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

New patient

New patient appt: Unlike the previous review, the staff and doctor were very professional and courteous. When setting up my appointment, the staff obtained my insurance info and my personal info in order to confirm my benefits. They even called the day before the visit to review my benefits. This year, my husband's employer changed some of our benefits (unknown to us). This year we have a deductible. The staff informed me that I would need to pay the office visit as part of my deductible. I will admit that I was upset of paying a deductible, when my family had paid a copy in the past. So I wss prepared prior to my visit to expect to pay for my visit. The staff explains my insurance brnefits, in order to avoid any surprises.So the previous review looks like the patient was not familiar with her insurance benefits, and reacted by giving a negative review because she did not like her benefits. As a patient, it is my responsibility to know what my benefits are, and to select a clinic/doctor that is in network with my plan. Why blame the doctor or their staff for the shortfall from your i?By the end of my first visit, I was so impressed with the doctor and the staff that I set up appointments for my entire family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

My time spent at the office took forever and when I provided my insurance information it seemed that it wasn't good enough or on their approval list. I may not have the insurance that they were seeking but they didn't have to take it out on me, the patient. The staff was also rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr Moreno has tremendous knowledge and is willing to take the time necessary to explain the illness and possible treatments. For such a young doctor she has knowledge beyond her years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

I trust her

Being a military wife I have seen quite a few doctors, and dealt with not just a few clinics. After nearly 35 years, I have found a physician that I believe will take care of my health and I trust her. In my experience she has taken time to listen, consider and then deal with whatever issues need to be dealt with first. She has been what I wished to find in a personal, family physician.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2010

My family and I have been seeing DR Moreno for three years. We really like this team they work well together, only problem has been wait time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

A TRUE FAMILY DOCTOR

My entire family has seen Dr. Moreno over many years. She is very thorough by explaining what will be prescribed, administered, or tested. She actually treats you like one of the family. Her care and concern is quite genuine. We have not felt rushed through in any of our office visits. She does tell you how it is--she is always straight and honest with you. I know that she will be forward and truthful, no matter the issue or illness. I know she has had a difficult time with hiring good staff, but it seems that she is not the only doctor who has this dilemma. Any office can have the best staff, but the worst doctor. What is most important is the qualifications and competence of the doctor. That is why my family trusts her and her medical judgment. I just say enough about Dr. Moreno. I do recommend her to my co-workers and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2010

She's lost our business

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Moreno for years. Her office was nearby and easy to get to for us both. Last Thursday my wife went for a follow-up visit and when the office staff took her vitals found my wife's blood pressure to be over 300. They called EMS who took my wife to the hospital. Since then we've heard NOTHING from Dr. Moreno. She was concerned enough at the time to not want my wife to die in her offices, but is not at all concerned if my wife is still alive or dead once we had left with my wife on a gurney and me following looking like I'd been hit by a truck. This doctor only cares as much as she's required. We'll never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Dr. Moreno is great - but her staff is horrible

Dr. Moreno is a wonderful doctor - she does not try to rush you out - she takes the time to talk to you. Her staff - however - has a solid reputation of being lousy. It is absolutely painful to make appointments with her. I do not know where she finds these people, but I wish she would improve or upgrade her hiring criteria!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 19th, 2010

One of the best family dr.

When all of the dr's in San Antonio will be as good as Dr. Moreno, then - no more health problem for patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

Great Doctor but lousy staff

Dr. Moreno is a great dr. but she seems to always hire unqualified receptionists. They don't seem to want to do the foot work. Takes them for ever to answer the phone most of the time when i call i'm sent to voicemail. I've had to leave several messages with no luck. I have to constantly call back then they give attitude for bothering them. I don't know if Dr. Moreno is aware of the lack of effort her staff is giving which in turn looks bad on her. She is a great Doc. but just needs to be shown the light about her staff and hopefully will be blessed with better workers.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Graciela Moreno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Stephen Smith

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Rolando Perez

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    3
  • Dr. Robert Stewart

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.04 mi

    35