Dr. Graham Schuler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    18%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are expecting to have the usual kind of doctor office visit experience, don't go to Dr Schuler. Because he answers his own phone; he does not have a secretary, he does not make you wait, you can see him the same day you call in. These things are not "usual". He will also tell you his opinion "very" frankly instead of beating around the bush. That's why some people find him rude. Don't expect him to sugar coat things for you. As far as I am concerned, he is a good doctor and I highly recommend him especially if you do not have insurance because his visitation fee is very small. He sometimes does not even charge you. Which doctor does that nowadays?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a very mean man. No way should he still be seeing patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unless you already know what you need before going don't go to this doctor to evaluate or treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Super cheap, but kind of a jerk
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, let's address the elephant in the room. Dr. Schuler was in some trouble in the past regarding controlled substances and is no longer able to write prescriptions for those kinds of medicines. That's why his rates are so reasonable. Dr. Schuler has a bit of a reputation for being unpleasant. In my experience he's arrogant and condescending and dismissive of anything I have to say. I dread calling him, it's such a source of irritation. That said, he still knows how to doctor and he only charges $30 for an office visit. You can usually call him up (he answers his own phone) and get in to see him that day. Also, I work nights and Dr. Schuler very graciously suggested I call him outside of his regular office hours to update him on my blood pressure readings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor might be a "straight shooter" to some, but he is scathing and rude in my opinion. I had the "pleasure" of taking my daughter in for a work physical. What a pompous jerk!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
like this guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuler is not your typical doctor. He is a straight shooter, does not have elaborate office routines. He has always diagnosed spot on. He has called me at home to check on me when I was really sick. And he always fits me in the day I need an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Schler is an older gentleman he has a wealth of knowledge and a reasonable price. He answers his phone directly. I almost feel he would make a house call if I needed him. Where else can you find that level of care?5 stars for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Incredibly, Unbelievably Unprofessional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
If you are considering seeing Dr. Schuler, just remember that you get what you pay for, and what you are paying for is incredibly poor medical service ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Graham Schuler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IN.

Doctor

Dr. John Odonnell

44 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Hartung

11 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Niehaus

8 years experience

4.3 of 5