Dr. Graham Waring MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santa Monica, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive a 200 mile round trip to see him because he's a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Very smart, very good, very personable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waring is extremely personable and compassionate. He's got a great sense of humor, and (most importantly) he is very intelligent and a very fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
The best diagnostition. Thorough. Spends time with you. Gets to the point. Has been my internist for many years. The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waring is a marvelous, very thorough, caring physician. He has all the right credentials and is an especially outstanding diagnostician. The front office is excellent and his Nurse Anne is the BEST! He is slow on follow-up and does not send written test results unless requested. He also has "doctor" handwriting which requires a U.N. interpreter. If you like to keep keep careful personal health records, these two items can be beyond annoying. However, his other attributes make up for it and you can't help but like him, so you learn how to nudge him. Also, he does NOT take insurance, but then you get the time and competence that you pay for. ...a rare and welcome exchange.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waring has been my doctor for 26 years. I would trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
BEST DOCOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love graham, he's one of my favorite doctors. He doesn't really care if you rich or not he just loves to help people he is a very caring man and works hard at what he has come to, to be at we're he is at today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Love him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waring is one of a kind in my experience. When I go in for my annual examine, he spends at least 2 hours with me. He never makes me feel stupid or belittles my concerns. He is always reading and keeping up on the latest research. He is willing to work with me on my treatment so that I feel comfortable and in control of the situation. I can't recommend him highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
EXCELLENT DIAGNOSTICIAN and BEDSIDE MANNER
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient over 20 years and have referred many friends and colleagues with "mystery" problems. He has a great interest in getting to the root of the problem, provides referrals as needed (he doesn't claim be an expert in everything), and doesn't over-prescribe. Most importantly, he spends thoughtful time and attention during every appointment with many questions and a thorough examination. I feel very lucky to have a doctor-patient relationship and history with a dedicated internist. Do not hesitate to make an appointment - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
outstanding doctor - gave meaning back to my life. superb treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waring is one of the best diagnosticians. I have referred many friends with seemingly unidentifiable issues, and his thoroughness and abilities to nail the problem and provide a treatment plan are remarkable.He never rushes an appointment, asks very pertinent questions and provides sample medications - if he has them - to save you a trip to the pharmacy. His dedication, nursing and office staff all make him a great internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gives 100% to his patients and cares deeply about them. I trust his judgements (which are conservative) totally. I owe my life to him. He gives everything to his patients and therefore the patients' wait time differs each appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Graham Waring, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Isackson

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Biscow

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Prudente

18 years experience

4.6 of 5