The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grama Jagadish Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grama Jagadish?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Too old school for me

He's a nice guy and takes his time with each patient, but he is stuck in old ways of doing things... Which is fine if it worked, but it doesn't. He is not modernized with files or computers. His office is dated and his lack of a partner makes him often unavailable. None of that is the big problem though ... His lack of updating his medical knowledge is. He is not diagnosing or treating with updated information. He has shared my information with my family members without permission. He Waa resistant when I was in his office when another doctor sent me there as a matter of procedure. And he simply gets it wrong and doesn't take courses or treatment and diagnosis that are available now that weren't before. I agree that he is a nice man, but it may be time for him to retire

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Misdiagnosis

I was horrified by the wait time to get an appoint once I got my appointment I was in the waiting room FOREVER. This office does not call to remind you of the appointment. Misdiagnosed arthritis as bursitis and said I didn't need anything for it? Left confused and still aching with no relief or hope.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Christine McCarty

Dr. J is the best doctor I have ever had. Through his skills he helped my mother live much longer than expected. He diagnosed my husband when an out of town hospital did not. He takes as much time with you as you need, so it's worth the little wait time in the office for your appointment as you know he will spend the time with you when it's your turn. You will never want another doctor once you have been with Dr.J!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

simply the best i have moved from rochester and i miss himas my pcp h

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2009

educated and personable

I have trusted Dr. Jagadish with my parents health, my adult son's health and my health.He will take time to talk to you and he will treat you with expertise. If he has any doubts he will direct you to a specialist. He has great "bedside manner, also." He will not give medication until he is aware of all the details.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grama Jagadish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Josephine Barrett

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    20
  • Dr. Anthony Ragusa

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    26
  • Dr. Deniz Pirincci

    Dr. Deniz Pirincci

    Internal Medicine

    Rochester, NY 0.22 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    33