ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grant Hammons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grant Hammons?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Very Through, Caring, Dry Sense of Humour

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Helped my mother with her high blood pressure and diabetes for the past two years in Sedalia. We couldnt have asked for anyone better! Just found out he left. Always a kind caring person. Not sure what these other reviews are or the type patients they are. We will miss him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligent Care

Posted on January 26th, 2017

This doctor doesn't give you the time of day. Spent less than five minutes with me. Took no time to prescribe proper medication for high blood pressure. End result I've been taking the completely wrong type of bp meds for my heart rate. New doctor discerned this immediately and even after just eight days the I have experienced night and day difference. I fear for other patients if they receive the same indifferent care as I did. It's sad and scary to think I spent all that time on the wrong meds and affect it was having on my heart and body.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor quality physician

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Dr Hammons is a very conceited, self serving individual who's only interests is lining his own pockets with the hard earned cash his patients work so hard for. If you have a choice, avoid Dr Hammons.Sincerely,Former patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on June 28th, 2012

My girlfriend usualy sees Dr. Almond. She gives rave reviews for her. Dr. Hammons had to see her because Dr. Almond was booked for 3 months. He was rude and sarcastic with her. He would not help with other prescriptions and insisted that she had to wait the 3 months to see Dr. Almond. I understand somewhat but to treat a patient with such disregard is completely unacceptable. I usually don't complain but this really upset me. I called and made a formal complaint. I would suggest Dr. Almond. Hope no one has to deal with Dr. Hammons. Super unprofessional and should be reminded of the code of ethics and how to treat an ill patient!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

I think he is a pretty fair Dr,but his bedside manner is the pitts.Maybe just a personality clash

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grant Hammons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sedalia, MO.