ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grant Heinz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grant Heinz?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grant Heinz?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Dr Heinz always acts like you are his only patient! He is great at explaining things, his staff is wonderful, but my only complaint is that waiting to get called back to see the doctor is often a long wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Dr. Heinz took his time with me and answered all my questions. His staff is excellent. They truly care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Follow up is a joke

At my last appointment, I was told my Primary doctor would receive a report recommending I see a neurologist.It was to be sent that same day. I called 5 times in 2 weeks to find out why the report was not sent. I was usually told I would receive a call back, which never happened. On day 15 I was more than a little upset, since I still was in terrible pain. I finally spoke to his assistant and let her know I would be filing a complaint. THE REPORT WAS SENT WITHIN THE HOUR!!! In fairness to Dr Heinz I did find him to be very friendly and knowledgeable. His follow up needs a lot of work.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Amazing

Dr Heinz is AMAZING he is kind, thoughtful, and meticulous. I have suffered from side effects from bells palsy for the past 7 years. I receive Botox injections for the hypertonic muscles and A- symmetrical facial expression. Dr Heniz has a true sense of artistry to be able to look at my face and figure out what muscles need to be injected. Anyone that has had Bells Palsy, knows what it feels like to have limited facial expression. Dr Heinz took so much time and consideration with me. I couldnt be happier with him and his outstanding staffall true professionals. 5stars Plus!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Excellent doctor - quickly found a condition that two previous doctors missed. A caring person, spends time with you and answers questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grant Heinz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Ali Ghafouri

    Ophthalmology

    Mesa, AZ 0.01 mi

    24
  • Dr. James Goldman

    Dr. James Goldman

    Ophthalmology

    Gilbert, AZ 0.26 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    15
  • Dr. Ronald Smith

    Ophthalmology

    Gilbert, AZ 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    28