Dr. Grant Heinz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Mesa, AZ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Heinz always acts like you are his only patient! He is great at explaining things, his staff is wonderful, but my only complaint is that waiting to get called back to see the doctor is often a long wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Heinz took his time with me and answered all my questions. His staff is excellent. They truly care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Follow up is a joke
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my last appointment, I was told my Primary doctor would receive a report recommending I see a neurologist.It was to be sent that same day. I called 5 times in 2 weeks to find out why the report was not sent. I was usually told I would receive a call back, which never happened. On day 15 I was more than a little upset, since I still was in terrible pain. I finally spoke to his assistant and let her know I would be filing a complaint. THE REPORT WAS SENT WITHIN THE HOUR!!! In fairness to Dr Heinz I did find him to be very friendly and knowledgeable. His follow up needs a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Heinz is AMAZING he is kind, thoughtful, and meticulous. I have suffered from side effects from bells palsy for the past 7 years. I receive Botox injections for the hypertonic muscles and A- symmetrical facial expression. Dr Heniz has a true sense of artistry to be able to look at my face and figure out what muscles need to be injected. Anyone that has had Bells Palsy, knows what it feels like to have limited facial expression. Dr Heinz took so much time and consideration with me. I couldnt be happier with him and his outstanding staffall true professionals. 5stars Plus!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - quickly found a condition that two previous doctors missed. A caring person, spends time with you and answers questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Grant Heinz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.