The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Miller Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Miller?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Miller?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

He is an awesome ob gyn!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2013

Liar

If you go to this doctor and expect to have a fair trial of labor after having a previous csection, do not bother, in fact run away as fast as you can. At first it appeared that he and the other doctors would give me every chance to achieve the birth I so needed to recover from my first baby's birth which had left me emotionally traumatized. However, in my 8th month, he said that my pregnancy was having problems and pressured me to let him schedule a c-section. I was terrified and believed him. I let him cut my baby out and was glad she had no problems. I did not do so well and again had a really hard time recovering both mentally and physically. A few months later I was chatting online in a forum for women like me and found out that there were other women that had the exact same experience with that doctor and the other doctors in that office. I made an appointment with another doctor who requested my records in order to go over them with me. My worst fear was confirmed. No where in my record was there any mention of problems with my baby or my pregnancy.In fact he had put in my record that I had requested to have a second c section.I am furious. I was cheated out of any chance to have a natural birth and am trying to find a lawyer to sue.I am begging you to never go see him or any of the other doctors because they will lie to you and force you to do it their way. I don't think I can ever have another baby again, how can I trust any OBGYN again, especially now that I have had 2 c sections, both of which were not needed it turns out.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

this young man is the kind of doctor that all women want to have, he's smart. he knows the answer or will find it. i have complete confidence in him and his staff, wonderful experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Dr. Miller :)

We love Dr Miller. However I will say the midwife that was in the room (and that I believe is with him in general) is not our favorite. She is the only problem we really have. Dr. Miller however is always very prompt and does wonderful! He is a wonderful doctor. If you can't see him we recommend Dr. Al. He is also a favorite of our. This is our first child so we were very particular about choosing our doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

pleasant and professional

Dr. Miller was fantastic he sat down and explained everything he was going to do with me and all my options after that. I have been to a few other doctors in the office and I was not dissatisfied, on this particular visit I just needed to get in asap due to insurance issues. I found him to be so much more informative then most doctors and his demeanor was pleasant and professional. I will for sure be seeing him again as my new doctor. I enjoyed my visit as much as I could enjoy an appointment of that kind.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Best bedside manner

simply awesome. He answers all your questions and is a joy to have as a doctor. I drive 125miles to see him because I refuse to find another obgyn because I don't think I'll find one that can compare.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2011

excellent doctor. Actually cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

A Bully and Intimidator

This doctor entered a laboring woman's room with the sole intent of bullying her into a procedure which she did not want nor need. He was threatened by her ability to self-inform and self-educate and chose to retaliate by belittling her and refusing to let her labor in a peaceful and private manner. Instead, he used foul language and threatened to have her personal physician (who agreed with her choices) removed from Lake Norman Regional Medical Center. This doctor must think he is God and that women and mothers cannot think for themselves. Obtaining a piece of paper that says "doctor" on it has done nothing to help Mr. Miller treat patients with the courtesy and dignity that the hospital promises in its standards of care. Avoid him at all costs, or let him know you will not stand for his bullying and attempts at intimidation.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Never Again

I feel this doctor was very rude, horrible bedside manners, gives you the run around and spends less than 5 mins answering your questions. I'll never see this doctor again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Great doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Miller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.

  • Dr. Tonya Crowe-Chinuntdet

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mooresville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. Nicole Wellbaum

    Dr. Nicole Wellbaum

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mooresville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Shelly Asbee

    Dr. Shelly Asbee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mooresville, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12