Dr. M Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome ob gyn!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Liar
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go to this doctor and expect to have a fair trial of labor after having a previous csection, do not bother, in fact run away as fast as you can. At first it appeared that he and the other doctors would give me every chance to achieve the birth I so needed to recover from my first baby's birth which had left me emotionally traumatized. However, in my 8th month, he said that my pregnancy was having problems and pressured me to let him schedule a c-section. I was terrified and believed him. I let him cut my baby out and was glad she had no problems. I did not do so well and again had a really hard time recovering both mentally and physically. A few months later I was chatting online in a forum for women like me and found out that there were other women that had the exact same experience with that doctor and the other doctors in that office. I made an appointment with another doctor who requested my records in order to go over them with me. My worst fear was confirmed. No where in my record was there any mention of problems with my baby or my pregnancy.In fact he had put in my record that I had requested to have a second c section.I am furious. I was cheated out of any chance to have a natural birth and am trying to find a lawyer to sue.I am begging you to never go see him or any of the other doctors because they will lie to you and force you to do it their way. I don't think I can ever have another baby again, how can I trust any OBGYN again, especially now that I have had 2 c sections, both of which were not needed it turns out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this young man is the kind of doctor that all women want to have, he's smart. he knows the answer or will find it. i have complete confidence in him and his staff, wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Dr. Miller :)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Miller. However I will say the midwife that was in the room (and that I believe is with him in general) is not our favorite. She is the only problem we really have. Dr. Miller however is always very prompt and does wonderful! He is a wonderful doctor. If you can't see him we recommend Dr. Al. He is also a favorite of our. This is our first child so we were very particular about choosing our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
pleasant and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller was fantastic he sat down and explained everything he was going to do with me and all my options after that. I have been to a few other doctors in the office and I was not dissatisfied, on this particular visit I just needed to get in asap due to insurance issues. I found him to be so much more informative then most doctors and his demeanor was pleasant and professional. I will for sure be seeing him again as my new doctor. I enjoyed my visit as much as I could enjoy an appointment of that kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Best bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply awesome. He answers all your questions and is a joy to have as a doctor. I drive 125miles to see him because I refuse to find another obgyn because I don't think I'll find one that can compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor. Actually cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
A Bully and Intimidator
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor entered a laboring woman's room with the sole intent of bullying her into a procedure which she did not want nor need. He was threatened by her ability to self-inform and self-educate and chose to retaliate by belittling her and refusing to let her labor in a peaceful and private manner. Instead, he used foul language and threatened to have her personal physician (who agreed with her choices) removed from Lake Norman Regional Medical Center. This doctor must think he is God and that women and mothers cannot think for themselves. Obtaining a piece of paper that says "doctor" on it has done nothing to help Mr. Miller treat patients with the courtesy and dignity that the hospital promises in its standards of care. Avoid him at all costs, or let him know you will not stand for his bullying and attempts at intimidation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Never Again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel this doctor was very rude, horrible bedside manners, gives you the run around and spends less than 5 mins answering your questions. I'll never see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. M Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mooresville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Wellbaum

4 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Arigo

11 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Al-Hussaini

25 years experience

4.2 of 5