The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Grant Uba Is this you?
  • 30
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Grant Uba?


33 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

DR. Uba...Number one!

Dr. Uba has been my PCP for almost twenty years. He has delivered expert, professional care through all my health care needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Dr. Uba has been my primary care physician for over 20 years, and I would literally trust my life with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

Mr.

Dr. Uba is the best of the best. He take the time to listen and get to the root of the problem. he is also a great friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Ive been going to Dr. Uba for 8 years. My first visit he said he promised to give me the same standard of care he would give to a family member and i must say he has exceeded my expectations. Absolutely the best'

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

We love Dr Uba

Dr Uba spends extra time with you and listens.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

I
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Controller

I have been going to Dr Uba since my children were young, they are now 24 and 26. We all love him and my daughter and son-in-law will be bring our new grandson to him. I have recommeded him to many others and they all go to Dr. Uba.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

We are blessed to have Dr Uba as our PCP!! He is the best MD w/a great smile!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2010

Finding a caring doctor who is has great experience and takes your symptoms serious is a jewel.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Sales Manager

Great Doctor< Feels like just one of the guys.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

been going to dr. uba for a very long time and i feel he is an excellent physician. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2009

Dr Uba has been my family dr since my children were in elementary school they are now 25 and 22. I also recommended dr uba for my Sister and my Mom. When I had to leave my kids Pediatrician they recommended Dr Uba and I have not regreted it. He has gotten busier but that's because he is very popular

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Grant Uba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.

  • Dr Stephane Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    3.0
    (13)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mariam Dehyar

    Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Anh Pham

    Family Medicine

    Long Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    13