Dr. Gray Stahlman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
You can take what he says to the bank. He's that good.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but respect for Dr. Stahlman. He did my back surgery 10 years ago and he told me exactly what to expect every step of the way. He was accurate in everything he has ever told me. I'm afraid I'm heading for a second surgery and I would not consider anyone but Dr. Stahlman to do it. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Takes time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stahlman was so patient with me and answered all my questions. He really takes the time to explain things so you can understand them. Great and smart surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Initial visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and informative and was able to direct me to the appropriate position. He also realized his limitations and my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very angry man. i think he hates his job and it shows. Heard him throwing chart and hitting xray box outside my room along with a few non repeatable words. Would never go back or recommend him to friend or family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Patient and surgical nurse
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor I have the pleasure to work with. He is good to and cares about his patients. I was luck enough to be his patient and I got great care and wonderful resuls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Really disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a real issue and want a doctor to take time and talk to you and listen to what is going on then this isnt the doctor for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is worth it. Dr Stahlman is thorough, communicates well and talks to me rather than at me. He really seems to care. He is a busy guy, but I think it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gray Stahlman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.