The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Greg Anderson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Mrs.

Posted on July 4th, 2014

He was a very thorough gastroenterologist and had a great bedside manner. Unfortunately, he died of a heart attack early 2014. He will be missed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

beyond disappointed

Posted on May 29th, 2013

dr. anderson was nothing that i hoped for. i came in explaining that i think i had an infection alongside my IBS, and as soon as he heard that word he would listen to nothing else. I had a detailed list of symptoms, a food list of what upset my stomach, but he was not concerned with any of it and showed it. he refused to do the tests i requested until very last, making me spend large amounts of money instead on HIS tests, such as an endoscopy. Why would he not help me to save money and time by doing the small tests first? He comes across as just wanting to make money with another expensive procedure. My last major problem with him is his punctuality. I was scheduled for an endoscopy @ 10:30 today, but the nurse JUST called to say he is an HOUR late, so my appointment has been moved to 11:30. my husband has to leave for work before the procedure is over, so I have no driver afterwards. either that, or reschedule for 2 more weeks out, which my health cannot afford. VERY upset/angry, and VERY disappointed that a doctor could be so narrow-minded as to just follow their med school flow chart.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and professional

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

I have had to see 3 different gi physicians because of location changes and Dr. Anderson is far and above the rest. He is kind, courteous, and thorough. His staff is also professional and kind as well. I am never apprehensive or uncomfortable when going to an appointment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2011

very thorough, spent a lot of time with me and did not make me feel like he was in a hurry to get out.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Gastro Dr. in Cincinnati

Posted on March 30th, 2010

I have a very rare colon disease. I had seen 3 other Dr.'s before I went to see Dr. Anderson. That was 12 years ago. He is always up to date with the newest information about my disease. I know my disease can not be cured but, with the help of him and his wonderfull staff my life is bareable. He has been a saint to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2010

The doctor and staff were empathetic and caring during the whole procedure. I cannot understand the "Poor" rating by others. One note: he is a very good physician, and for that reason, he is popular and very busy, but I did get the care and treatment I required.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Greg Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Batavia, OH.