Dr. Gregory Barme MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Excellent Urologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Barme for a few years now for a bladder cancer issue of which he has taken excellent care of me He has the 3 qualities you always look for in a good doctor Knowledgeable, professional with a great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Ok doctor horrible staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the Dr. Brame one month ago. Scheduled a follow up visit for today, I drive 45 min to get to his office to find the door locked. I called they said he left at noon, and hung up on me. I called back and asked if they would let me so we could figure this out, they said no. I asked if I could get a copy of my records they said no, the doctor must review them first, so I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been told by 2 other urologists that I needed surgery but Dr. Barme said that was a last resort and he wanted to try other techniques first. I was glad I went to see him because he was honest with me and didn't try to schedule unnecessary surgery just to make money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
No appointment issues at all.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Barme for quite a few years. Unlike the first reviewer, I found his office not only easy to get a hold of and schedule appointments with, but very friendly. They treat me like they would a family member. Dr. Barme also diagnosed and treated a complicated issues regarding my kidney stones. I really appreciated the extra time he spent talking to me like a human being, seeing me in the hospital, and the great follow up afterward. I would recommend him to anyone. I did not experience any of the trouble that the previous poster wrote about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Impossible to get appointment
Easy Appointment
Called multiple times to get appointment, message says to call back during office hours, even when I called during office hoursWanted to leave message for call back, but was told by answering service that the doctor's office does not call in for messagesSeems like poor service, and, extrapolating, would expect in-office service to be similarly poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best urologist in OC. All my friends go to Dr. Barme and rave about him. This is why I went. He was amazing. He took his time with mw, very friendly, extremely knolegeable. I needed surgery and he did it perfectly. He cared about me after the surgey too. I highly recommand Dr. Barme.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Barme, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.