Dr. Gregory Drake DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was spot on, on his diagnosis, easy to speak to. Even his assistant, was amazing and very caring. Would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Unwanted diagnosis, great doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What impressed me the most was how much time he spent explaining my injury and my options. Had a torn rotator cuff and labrum and after trying physical therapy decided it was time to perform surgery. Happy with the end results and Dr. Drake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Referred me to pain management specialty. I went; doing well now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice I have been to this office for frozen shoulder and torn rotator cuff. Both times I experienced accurate diagnosis AND pain relieving help immediately. I originally had to see another doctor because of my insurance and he was awful...put the steroid shot in the wrong place and consequently received NO pain relief and not enough appts for physical therapy so 4 mos. was wasted on someone who did NOT have proper knowledge. Dr. Drake knows what he is doing. This is the most important thing...nothing else matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was sent to Dr. Drake by my personal Physician. The long and short of it is that Dr. Drake said that he could correct my painful nerve problems with a back surgery. So this was done on his word.This did not work and on a second follow up visit I was told that his first diagnostic action was wrong and that another more evasive 6-7 hour surgery would be needed. Take it from me and Stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Amazing Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Drake by my pain physician for a herniated disc. Dr Drake got me in within one week, his office staff was courteous, paperwork was filled out prior online to help expedite the visit. The doctor came in, took care of business, analyzed imaging, scheduled the procedure within 5 business days, and took me out of the most debilitating/excruciating pain I have ever experienced. Thank you, and I hope those researching my review take my positive notes into consideration when selecting a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Drake, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.