Dr. Greg Erens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehrens is a dedicated physician who is excellent in his medical craft. He is welcoming, patient, kind and clinically thorough in his diagnosis and his patients care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Happy patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erens is the best doctor I have ever had. He replaced both of my knees this year. I had no complications and I'm now walking pain free. He is very professional and attentive. I have recommended him to many of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great facility, nice staff and dr. Erens was great!Lookin forward to my surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Both hips replaced
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Erens replaced my left hip 5 years ago and my right hip joint 4 years ago. I feel wonderful and highly recommend dr. Erens and his team
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
No follow up - wants on surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Erens and staff are only interested in doing surgery - and not in alternative procedures like cortisone, etc. Was crippled for 3 weeks by a cortisone shot hitting a nerve and his nurse was insistent I needed surgery and did not need to see him. When I finally got in, his PA said it was nerve myopathy. His file keeping sucked - as when I called for refills - his nurse said he never prescribed them to me - however, I had the original in my hand. He never entered several prescriptions into the file. Was too busy talking to other people in the hall. Even wrote the scrip for nerve pain medicine incorrectly and pharmacy had to call him to clear it up. Way too in to himself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never go to anyone else! The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erens is a fantastic doctor. He has replaced both of my husband's knees and one of my hips with no complications. He has a great bedside manner and his staff are also very knowledgeable and pleasamt to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Dr. Erens is the last ortho surgeon I'll ever need.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Erens has one of the best bedside manners I've experienced in a very long time. He hasn't an ounce of arrogance; he's easy to talk with and never rushes through our appointments. After having suffered acute hip pain for more than 7 years due to the incompetence and misdiagnosis from nearly a dozen other doctors prior to having found Dr. Erens it's improbable I'll ever need another orthopedic surgeon as long as he remains in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Greg Erens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucker, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Barbour

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erik Bendiks

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Hyman

22 years experience

4.0 of 5