Dr. Greg Khounganian MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
Highly Recomended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. K left me feeling very at ease. He listened and addressed all of my concerns. His staff is very professional and prompt. It's not easy these days to find a good doctor. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Quick to Cut. Worst bedside manners.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bedside manners. He is also quick to cut (surgery) without thoroughly evaluating other potential causes. Don't risk having a wrong diagnosis under him, go somwwhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2013
If you don't care about bedside manners, this is your guy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy is competent and very effective operating with minimally invasive techniques. His opportunity for improvement lies in his horrible bedside manners. He will never answer any of your questions or respond to any of your calls/emails. He acts like he is above everyone else and that you are just wasting his precious time. When is surgery time he will not make you wait 1 minute. When is time for appointment, phone call, or to just respond to your questions, you may die before you hear from him. You may want to consider Dr. Erik Spayde before considering this guy. Compare credentials, compare bedside manners, compare reviews. Big difference. There is a reason why Dr. Spayde is booked several weeks out. But it's worth the wait and your dignity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Promesa cumplida
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
El doctor Khounganian es simplemente bueno, llegue a su oficina, miro las radiografias, diagnostico el problema, me dijo la solucion, reservo el hospital, fue puntual en el quirofano, hizo su trabajo,ocho horas despues yo estaba en mi casa. No necesite medicina para el dolor y mi problema se habia hido. INCREIBLE!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my daughter To Dr Greg after she had broken her leg. He was able to see her right away. He put her in a cast and answered all our questions on what to do so the process wouldn't be so difficult. Fast forward a few months later and my 6 year old is dancing, running, jumping and is not restricted on her activities. We are so pleased with our experience and would recommend Dr Greg to all friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
The best surgen I know
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khounganian is a wonderful doctor. He diagnosed me quickly and accurately. I went to him for my chronic back pain and after getting different diagnosis from different doctors. Quickly he diagnosed me, explained the problem in detail and explained what were the treatment options. He used non surgical treatments first and when that didn't do much for me, he explained the surgical procedure to me. His staff, his associate Jackie, and he himself are fantastic. He always interacted with me personally. Since the surgery was a long one, 7 hours, he called my husband in the middle to let them know the surgery was going well and not to worry. After surgery and the days after he was attentive, checking up on me and speaking to my family, answering questions. Since then his staff scheduled visits for me quickly and he is always attentive and caring. I had a serius surgery and I am so happy I worked with an experienced and wonderful doctor as him.

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never ever recommed this doctor. He came in the room, probably spent two minutes with me. He seemed to be in such a hurry to get rid of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Professional and caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khounganian has seen my daughter for two different problems and each time I was very impressed by the professional and caring way by which he dealt with her. She is usually terrified of doctors due to a previous really bad experience. However, with this doctor's tremendous patience, he was able to make her relax and treat her. Overall a really good experience for both her and me. I can highly recommend Dr. Khounganian and his courteous staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K was very professional and very easy to talk to . He did a thorough examination and promptly diagnosed my spine problem. I would highly recommend him to any one. He is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
always fails to examine my father thoroughly and claims he knows all the answers when he has no expertise. never will send my dad back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Excruciating
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 4 weeks of suffering with excruciating pain in my entire leg to ankle, barely able to walk, seeing other physicians, and going thru numerous scans, tests, and nerve blocks, I finally was referred to Dr Khounganian who diagnosed my problem accurately in one visit! He and his office were wonderful... Surgery was scheduled quickly and the day after surgery I was pain-free and able to walk upright again! I recovered quickly without any complications and plan to go back to my teaching position soon. He was kind, professional, and, most importantly, competent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Greg Khounganian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.