Dr. Greg Marchand MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Worst doctor, worst office, worst staff imaginable. Truly profit run
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, horrible. Check your bills, will rip you off. Fake charges, lie, deceitful, disrespectful and an abomination of a business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
You Can Search, but You Won't Find Better Health Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I moved about a two hour drive away after having been patients of Dr. Marchand for over 10 years. We started seeing him when his practice was moderately sized and continued throughout his expansion, even including his recent downsizing. Could NOT imagine having any other Doctor - ever! Dr. Marchand is thorough and detailed in his bedside manner, friendly but professional. His staff is top notch regarding skill level and experience and are genuinely helpful. Love his PA and entire staff. Luckily, they are still accepting new patients so don't hesitate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Marchand terrifying manner, berating, inappropriate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was a first time visit. He screamed at his staff in public view about a small matter. He was inappropriately demeaning and negative regarding my recent college degree. He was negligent in regard to my medical history. Worst experience ever. I will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a GREAT person I'm so glad i found this place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Excellent doctor and a very nice guy.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my primary doctor for five years. Listens to his patients and follows up on any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
I live in North Austin Now
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first started going to Dr. Marshand I lived off Brodie so he was very convenient. I moved to North Austin five years ago and did not even consider changing Doctors and won't. He is one of the smartest Doctors I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Marchand for over 20 years. My parents, sister and numerous friends and I are grateful to have him as part of our medical team. He is hysterically funny and knows how to put the patient at ease. He is blunt, honest and doesn't mince words about what he thinks, what test results indicate, etc... He doesn't jump to conclusions, nor does he request expensive tests that will either not be paid for by the insurance companies or will not be right for you at that time. Like a previous patient commented, he does try to help you with the most affordable medications, he is creative. He is well-rounded in his knowledge, and has special insight into cardiac issues. If you are someone who needs honesty, then a hug (as your comfort level increases with him) and REAL help when the diagnosis is difficult, then this is your man. His staff is not great, but they are not reflective of the kind of doctor he is. Try not to see the big picture and know that the care HE provides will outweigh whatever niceties you do not receive from the front desk staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
He's our family doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is funny, and makes you smile, he helps you in any way he can by saving you money with medicines, he is a very good person with a heart , and very smart, I love my doctor and my husband likes him too,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
My primary care doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marchand has been my primary physician for many years. He always spends a sufficient amount of time with me, and never seems to want to rush off. Another thing that I like, is when he makes a diagnosis, he suggests a medication for me. If I do not want to take it, he doesn't insist that I do. An example is the statin drugs, which I do not want to take.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Dr. Marchand
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has Dr. Marchand as the family doctor. We appreciate his upfront attitude and his caring mannerisms. His staff and his PA are wonderful! Office staff is very helpful and having extra hours on Saturdays is super!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Greg Marchand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.