The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Greg Marchand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Greg Marchand?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Greg Marchand?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Worst doctor, worst office, worst staff imaginable. Truly profit run

Horrible, horrible. Check your bills, will rip you off. Fake charges, lie, deceitful, disrespectful and an abomination of a business.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

You Can Search, but You Won't Find Better Health Care

My family and I moved about a two hour drive away after having been patients of Dr. Marchand for over 10 years. We started seeing him when his practice was moderately sized and continued throughout his expansion, even including his recent downsizing. Could NOT imagine having any other Doctor - ever! Dr. Marchand is thorough and detailed in his bedside manner, friendly but professional. His staff is top notch regarding skill level and experience and are genuinely helpful. Love his PA and entire staff. Luckily, they are still accepting new patients so don't hesitate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Marchand terrifying manner, berating, inappropriate

This was a first time visit. He screamed at his staff in public view about a small matter. He was inappropriately demeaning and negative regarding my recent college degree. He was negligent in regard to my medical history. Worst experience ever. I will never go back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Such a GREAT person I'm so glad i found this place!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Excellent doctor and a very nice guy.

He has been my primary doctor for five years. Listens to his patients and follows up on any issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

I live in North Austin Now

When I first started going to Dr. Marshand I lived off Brodie so he was very convenient. I moved to North Austin five years ago and did not even consider changing Doctors and won't. He is one of the smartest Doctors I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Marchand for over 20 years. My parents, sister and numerous friends and I are grateful to have him as part of our medical team. He is hysterically funny and knows how to put the patient at ease. He is blunt, honest and doesn't mince words about what he thinks, what test results indicate, etc... He doesn't jump to conclusions, nor does he request expensive tests that will either not be paid for by the insurance companies or will not be right for you at that time. Like a previous patient commented, he does try to help you with the most affordable medications, he is creative. He is well-rounded in his knowledge, and has special insight into cardiac issues. If you are someone who needs honesty, then a hug (as your comfort level increases with him) and REAL help when the diagnosis is difficult, then this is your man. His staff is not great, but they are not reflective of the kind of doctor he is. Try not to see the big picture and know that the care HE provides will outweigh whatever niceties you do not receive from the front desk staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

He's our family doctor

He is funny, and makes you smile, he helps you in any way he can by saving you money with medicines, he is a very good person with a heart , and very smart, I love my doctor and my husband likes him too,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

My primary care doctor

Dr. Marchand has been my primary physician for many years. He always spends a sufficient amount of time with me, and never seems to want to rush off. Another thing that I like, is when he makes a diagnosis, he suggests a medication for me. If I do not want to take it, he doesn't insist that I do. An example is the statin drugs, which I do not want to take.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Dr. Marchand

My whole family has Dr. Marchand as the family doctor. We appreciate his upfront attitude and his caring mannerisms. His staff and his PA are wonderful! Office staff is very helpful and having extra hours on Saturdays is super!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Greg Marchand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Gregg Lucksinger

    Dr. Gregg Lucksinger

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Rita Schultz

    Dr. Rita Schultz

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Darren Geyer

    Dr. Darren Geyer

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    28