Dr. J Rula MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greg Rula put me at ease with my surgical procedure by his relaxed, tell-it-like-it-is manner. He is confident, caring, and patient. (I had seen another surgeon in a different practice that scared me, nobody seemed happy to work there, and I felt like I was just a number.) I was nervous meeting Dr. Rula the first time, but he answered all my questions with grace, and gave me alternative choices to surgery just in case I wasn't ready. Once I made the go-ahead decision, he, his staff, and assistants were there for me every step of the way, and continue to this day. The atmosphere is upbeat and happy -- a sign of a great group because they like who they work with and enjoy working with their patients. If you have any type of concerns about a procedure you need done, I would encourage you to get a consult with Dr. Rula. I hope to stay healthy but if I need a surgeon, Dr. Rula's my guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
abdominal hernia
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good, through and knowledgeable. Great follow up after surgery. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Rula on an emergency basis. Honestly, I can not say enough good about Dr. Rula and his assistant Diana. I know it may seem strange for someone to praise a general surgeon, but truly Dr. Rula is a compassionate, thorough medical professional who took very good care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Greg Rula at the emergency room at Banner Desert Hospital. He had a feeling something wasn't right after talking with me, he decided to do more tests. He got me admitted into the hospital. He found that my gall bladder wasn't working at full capacity. I had surgery that day! I was up and walking that night! Thank you, Dr. Greg Rula for listening to me ,having faith in me and making me feel like I'm in my 20's again!! I feel Dr. Greg Rula is a caring, and compassionate Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is only concerned with money. Took my deductible of $500 up front well before surgery and when found out that insurance company applied deductible to another doctor said it would take upwards of two weeks to get refund even though paid with credit card and they had Explanation of Benefits. Sounds incredibly shady and poor way to do business. Doctor didn't see me after surgery had a PA see me. Also, change my surgery time day before surgery to an hour later and then day of surgery was more than two hours late starting. Wished I had chosen a better surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Love that guy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Rula by both my past and primary Physicians. I was extemely pleased at first visit. He recommended no surgery at that time but has kept up with my numbers now for 6 months. He has personally called me about each blood test. No surgery yet but when it happens (soon) it will be Dr. Rula. I am 70 and have seen many,many docs in those years. Never seen one like him....he cares...he is honest and money is no concern to him. He gets a 12 on my 1-10 scale.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very nervous about my surgery, I had thyroid cancer and needed the thyroid removed. Doc Rula was very nice to talk to and very knowledge on the procedure. He didn't make me feel rushed and answered all my questions. Surgery went well and I feel very comfortable with my decision. His staff is wonderful to work with too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr- explained everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rula performed an intense operation on my wife, and she's recovering beautifully. He seemed to care very much about her well being and many people who have ahd the same operation have remarked about how well he did. Awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the Greatest Doctors I have ever met. He has done nunerous surgeries on me and is is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
A surgeon who cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two surgeries by Dr. Rula. Not only did each turn out well, but I was visited separately by a member of Dr. Rula's staff as well as him every day I was in the hospital. If you want a surgeon who cares about your follow up care, choose Dr. Greg Rula.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rula performed a VERY INTENSE hernia repair - it was risky and complicated and I was "under" for over 6 hours. Several years later, I am in amazing health. He is brilliant and warm. And I would highly recommned him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Rula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Kristina Bermas

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Marini

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hekmat Hakiman

9 years experience

4.6 of 5