The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Greg Towsley Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
23.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Greg Towsley?


35 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

I had 3 pregnancies, and 2 deliveries with Dr Towsley (one was sadly a miscarriage) . I was always very happy with the service that Dr Towsley had provided. My employer offers routine healthcare, free of charge, so after my deliveries, I had my annual paps there. My last one came back abnormal, and I have many concerning symptoms. My son is only 2 years old, so my final appointment with Dr Towsley was only 2 years ago. Recent FACOG guidelines recommend a new pap every 2/3 years now. When I called to make a follow up appointment, I was told I would have to be treated as a new patient, and could not get in for a minimum of 4 months from now. The receptionist was not very kind, especially since my symptoms are so concerning. I have recommended this office to quite a few people having babies, but I will no longer be recommending this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Would recommend to anyone. Second pregnancy, first one was with another doc and the experience was terrible. Dr. Towsley was kind, understanding and obviously well educated. Always had a smile on his face and seemed generally concerned for the well being of the patient. Questions were always answered and never felt rushed. The wait time was not great but it's an OB office! : )

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2012

He's a very caring OB/GYN. I trust him with my reproductive health 95%. I'd say 100% but...I think he pushes Cesarean births too much and he won't entertain the idea of a VBAC. He thinks it's too risky, yet thinks major surgery is a perfectly fine option. Well, he IS a surgeon by trade, and a good one.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Love him!

Dr. Towsley delivered my son Ethan almost 7 years ago and I can't wait for him to deliver my next child!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Towsley is an excellent doctor. Plain and simple. I have been a patient of his for years. He delivered both my children and I ALWAYS feel well taken care of in his care. Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

Greg Towsley is the BEST!

I am one of Dr. T's original OB/GYN patients and I am very proud to say that I have referred many friends and family members to him. Dr. Towsley is the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Greg Towsley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Maureen Maguire

    Dr. Maureen Maguire

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Finazzo

    Dr. Michael Finazzo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    33
  • Dr. Julianne Kenton-Haney

    Dr. Julianne Kenton-Haney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    7