Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 3 pregnancies, and 2 deliveries with Dr Towsley (one was sadly a miscarriage) . I was always very happy with the service that Dr Towsley had provided. My employer offers routine healthcare, free of charge, so after my deliveries, I had my annual paps there. My last one came back abnormal, and I have many concerning symptoms. My son is only 2 years old, so my final appointment with Dr Towsley was only 2 years ago. Recent FACOG guidelines recommend a new pap every 2/3 years now. When I called to make a follow up appointment, I was told I would have to be treated as a new patient, and could not get in for a minimum of 4 months from now. The receptionist was not very kind, especially since my symptoms are so concerning. I have recommended this office to quite a few people having babies, but I will no longer be recommending this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to anyone. Second pregnancy, first one was with another doc and the experience was terrible. Dr. Towsley was kind, understanding and obviously well educated. Always had a smile on his face and seemed generally concerned for the well being of the patient. Questions were always answered and never felt rushed. The wait time was not great but it's an OB office! : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a very caring OB/GYN. I trust him with my reproductive health 95%. I'd say 100% but...I think he pushes Cesarean births too much and he won't entertain the idea of a VBAC. He thinks it's too risky, yet thinks major surgery is a perfectly fine option. Well, he IS a surgeon by trade, and a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Love him!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towsley delivered my son Ethan almost 7 years ago and I can't wait for him to deliver my next child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towsley is an excellent doctor. Plain and simple. I have been a patient of his for years. He delivered both my children and I ALWAYS feel well taken care of in his care. Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2009
Greg Towsley is the BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am one of Dr. T's original OB/GYN patients and I am very proud to say that I have referred many friends and family members to him. Dr. Towsley is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Greg Towsley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Maguire

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Finazzo

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evelyn Santiago

26 years experience

4.1 of 5