Dr. Gregg Gerety MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Albany, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Kind, Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will love this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
A Great Physician! My primary provider!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greets has been my Primary for 20 years. He is extraordinary in every respect: the most knowledgeable endrochronoligist in the business. Always accessible! Exceptional communicative skills. Genuinely Patient oriented. I have had diabetes for 35+ years and have had 4 MD's treating me. He has been, hands down, the absolute best care giver. Always sends test & culture results immediately with evaluation comments included. I wouldn't trade him for anyone else because he is the BEST there is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Dissatisfied
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased for a long time but recently I was having problems regulating my Thyroid and he would send me to my family doctor when he was the o ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't tell you how many physicians I have seen or am still seeing with my many health issues but I can tell you Dr. Gerety is the only one that treats me like a human being. He listens and is interested in the whole patient. Not many like him out there and I appreciate everything he does for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reaching staff to change appointments can be very difficult. Sometimes getting test results emailed takes several requests. Otherwise an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Finally, I've found a GREAT Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A first class doctor! HE LISTENS! What a breath of fresh air that is. Explains options and their pros and cons communicates follow up via email (how cool is that?!)… he tells you to send him an email asking in the subject "how did I do"… and then he resounds with Test results, etc. I wasted 2 years with a different Endo that did not have these qualities and did none of these things which had a huge, negative impact on my health. I wish I could have those 2 years back and have come to Dr. G sooner.

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregg Gerety, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.