Dr. Gregg Sachs DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
This person treated my mother very rudely and said things like, "You're talking in circles," (which she was doing but only because he was not listening and was not answering her questions directly). I could name several examples. If you have a loved one who has an ENS issue I would not recommend this doctor, who is likely to talk down to them as if they're inferior. No doctor should ever treat anyone that way, no excuses!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Dr is a 5 but office wait is terrible.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachs is wonderful. Appointments are easy to make. The wait time in Austell is horrible. Before and after surgery each wait was more than an hour! I hates that but Dr Sachs is great and I had a great surgery experience. The office staff needs to do better with scheduling. I've never seen anything so poor as their wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Terrible Bedside manner
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While treating me he stopped to answer his cell phone, spent 5 minutes with me, charged me $400 and said I had a sinus infection. Very rude!! Was going to call the prescription in by 3:30 but didn't. I had to call the office and they said it would be called in by 5:00. Would never, ever recommend this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Dr. Gregg Sachs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Sachs on May 30, 2012. He found nodules on my vocal cords and wanted to remove them very soon. He stated that I would hear from him at the end of the May 30 week, but I did not. I have since been trying to get in touch with him and his surgery scheduler. His surgery scheduler is never there (so they tell me) and after 2 request for him to call me, I have not hear from Dr. Sachs either. It has now been two weeks since I seen him. I am a school teacher and since it has been two weeks since I was suppose to have a surgery date, I will now have to wait until the last day of school to have surgery. I hope to hear from his "surgery scheduler" soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2011
Kudos, the modern day Dr. Marcus Welby
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sachs us a great Ear, Nose and Throat Doctor. He treated me and my family with professionalism and excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sach is an very good docotor. He is concerned about his patients health and well being. He is one of the few doctors I have seen I trust completely. He saw me in an emmergency today and I was in bad shape. I did not have to wait and I was in much better in about six hours like he said. He saw monments I after I arrived and was leaving the office about fifteen minutes later with a precribtion. Most of the office staff needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Retired administrator
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a referral to Dr Sacks for persistent nosebleed. He visited me in the hospital and quickly resolved the problem. Several months later I required an exam of my vocal chords. An appointment was easily and timely established.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Unprofessional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child was scheduled to have surgery. I followed up to the office when surgery was scheduled for and wa told I would receive it in the mail. Not phone call?? I then received the information on the sugery in the mail on which the copy looked as if it had been copied over and over again. The information on the type of surgery was aLSO incorrect. The time of post op was an hour off on the paper. Much more, but I will stop here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
DON'T GO HERE!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our 2 year old shoved a sticker in his nose and needed to see an ENT. We called and made an appointment with this office and they scheduled us for 3PM. We showed up at 2:55PM and the waiting room was full with almost no place to sit. We waited with our 2 year old in the waiting room for 70 minutes! Then we were put in the exam room and waited 45 minutes longer! Our 2 year old was tired and crying so the nurse came in and asked what the problem was. I told her we were waiting over 2 hours with our 2 year old and it was unthinkable to me that no one at the front desk called us to let us know. she told us that the Dr had other people to see first. I stormed out of the office and demanded our co-pay back and let them know they needed to get their act together. No one said sorry or anything. This Dr thinks his time is important and your time is not. You don't keep a 2 year old waiting 2 hours. You call and let people know the Dr is running late and ask them to come in later or reschedule. This guy cares about money and nothing else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregg Sachs, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Neil Persaud

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Okoro

20 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. K Jeffords

16 years experience

4.5 of 5