The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregg Schuyler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregg Schuyler?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

This was my first visit to the Heart Institute and my first appointment with Dr. Schuyler. I was very satisfied..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Dr. Schuyler is an excellent physician. He explains everything to his patients where they can understand it, and he tells it like it is. I picked him as a cardiologist for my stepmother about 6 years ago and she loves him to death, and also for my husband about 2 years ago, then for myself this year. He has to be the most through, kind, compassionate, caring ,and lets don't leave out great sense of humor doctor I have ever encountered. He gets my vote for the best cardiologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Jerry G

Truly a highly Educated individual with a tremendous personality. Well respected and admired by the hospital staff. He has done wonders with my heart disease and maintaining my activity. A very outstanding Professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Dr. Schuyler is experienced, caring and funny. I trust him to keep me healthy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Dr. Gregg Schuyler

Dr. Schuyler is the most knowledgable, pleasant, funny and caring doctor I have ever met . He toldme things about my condition that nooneelseeveer has, and put me completely at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Dr. Schuyler is smart, caring, serious and funny! He has taken care of me for almost 9 years, and probably saved my life from CHF. He watches me year to year and he will repair my valve if ever the time comes. I love this man because I believe completely he gave me back my life 9 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

heart most important part

You might want to just get a cardiologist on your side ,I was 49 had a heart attack and it could have been prevented if only I seen the dr. He could have some a couple minor checks and might have saved me a lot of grief, very professional establishment your call tho saved me ,just saying!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Highly recommend

excellent physician with a wonderful staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Highly recommend him. Very competent, skilled and responsive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Dr. Schuyler has been taking care of my heart for 15 years. He is kind and considerate. He makes you feel like you are the most important person he will see that day. He knows the ins and outs of the heart, and what is the most important thing to do for each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

An accomplished professional!

Dr. Schuyler is knowledgeable, personable and very focused on the needs, both emotional and physical, of his patients. He put me at ease with the testing he did for my preparation for major surgery, and has since made me feel like my best interests were of real importance to him. I recommend him without reservation of any kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregg Schuyler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Carlos Estevez

    Dr. Carlos Estevez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Syed Raza

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Sheppard

    Dr. Robert Sheppard

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    31