Dr. Gregg Yamada MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Dr. Yamada - best in prevention, diagnostic and care of heart disease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yamada is on the leading edge of heart disease prevention, diagnosis and treatment. He is a strong advocate in making sure his patients receive the proper treatment and will do his utmost to navigate thru the maze of medical reimbursements to ensure his patient is cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 hour wait for pacemaker check! Second time this happened. Not the same practice it used to be! Finding a new cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent philosophy of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Attorney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate that this doctor respects my time. I have seen him for about 7 years and I have never waited more than 5 minutes. Usually my blood pressure is high because I don't even have a chance to sit down in the waiting room. I wish that all doctors would copy this example. Granted, it is very, very difficult to get a consultation with Dr. Yamada. That's the price of success. If you can see him...consider yourself very lucky indeed! Thanks Dr. Yamada!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yamada taken care of me and my family and many of my friends for over 15 years! I know he has the largest cardiology practice in Hawaii and we are appreciative that he takes care of us. He never makes us wait and treats with kindness and Aloha. Thank you Dr. Yamada and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treats me like a VIP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We wanted to receive our care at a top medical center. Dr. Yamada arranged for this. In Hawaii, it is very rare to find a physician in Hawaii who is not 'offended' by a request to be treated on the mainland. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent! I was able to be referred to Stanford University for my heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Amazing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Amazing office. I have never seen a medical office so lavish.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregg Yamada, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Miyashiro

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glen Sugiyama

36 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Nakano

38 years experience

3.3 of 5