Dr. Gregorio Pineda MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
BEST IN THE WEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
getting better
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I assume office has been revamp?! Looks like it, staff is a lot better with new management, the receptionist Jennifer need to be more kind, and quit ignoring a lot of patients asking questions. Most of the staff and assistant manager was really nice, nurse that brought us in was nice and very well informed and you know she cares. the wait time was about an hour or so but with all this this doctor finally praise jesus diagnosed my son after 3 years of going to ucla, usc, madera, then he took a chance and got a genetic test... my daughter might not leave long but now we know how to make her life more precious. Thank you doctor pineda.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
DO NOT SEE OR RECOMMEND DR.PINEDA
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I have to say is DONT TAKE YOUR YOUNGE TEENAGE DAUGHTERS TO HIM. Not only his inappropriate behavior, but his HORRIBLE bedside manor. One visit I had with him he had told my mother that she was a horrible mother. He does not take the time he should with his patience. All I can say is PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR.I don't know why he's still practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen 3 doctors in this office and will NEVER go back again. Multiply every comment that you've read on here by 3 and you will know how bad the place is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Not so educated about MS
I was referred to Dr. Pineda in order to rule out Multiple Sclerosis. I was also in my first trimester of pregnancy. First of all my MRI was read as most likely MS but could not rule out tumor. First of all Dr. Pineda was rude enough to walk in the room and say, "Why are you crying?! We don't even know what's wrong with you!" Ok...like I shouldn't be scared and emotional?! Second of all, I needed a lumbar puncture, and Dr. Pineda encouraged me to terminate me pregnancy because he said there wouldn't be a dr in bakersfield willing to touch me because I was pregnant! I ended up finding Dr. Cornforth who DID the lumbar puncture, was then confirmed MS at UCLA and learned that with ms and pregnancy your symptoms just go away with the pregnancy!! Dr. Pineda NEVER once mentioned this. 6 years later I'm a mommy to a healthy 5 year old and 4 year old twins!!! Shame on Dr. Pineda...learn your stuff, and be nicer at bedside!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
better than I thought
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told his the only child neuro for 150 miles, true, hard to get appointment, but finally did and was worth the wait. YES, even though the wait and receptionist are not trained and very rude, when its time for patient care yes 100% was given. forth dr. I saw for my child but the only one who took time and assurance to explain very detail
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Staff need to learn to smile.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sometimes it takes 2-3 months to get a follow up appointment with dr. pineda, wait time is usually over 1.5 hours, eeg and nerve conduction test were ordered and when i came for appt no one was there and needed re-scheduled. staff is curt and act as though they are doing you a favour--very unhappy group that lead the front desk. if not for the complete trust of DR. Pineda, I would never step foot in that door or wait as long as I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I took my nine year old daughter in for appointment. We did have to wait longer than expected, but once we got back to see the Doctor, he was great with my daughter. He took his time and even joked with her to make her comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
unsatisfied
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone there and the time I waited for an scheduled appointment was more than an hour. While I was in the waiting room a walk in came and he went before after I had been waiting for my scheduled appointment for approximatley 50 minutes. Unbelievable! The first time I went in he spent all of five minutes with me at the max and that was just a preview of the following visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregorio Pineda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rolando Young

45 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antonia Chalmers

44 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jian Lin

34 years experience

3.5 of 5