Dr. Gregory Abbas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner! He literally insulted me because I couldn't afford the $300 a month prescription! He is terrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very attentive and listens. Friendly also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been having sinus infections for the longest of times. My neighbor recommended Dr. Abbas to me and I'm glad he did. I ended up having balloon sinuplasty done in the office and it helped in a MAJOR way. Dr. Abbas was great and I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Worst experience ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Most rude doctor I have ever met!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Don't waste your time and money!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible! After almost 4 hours at the office, he told me to try Afrin for 3 days. Really? Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Dr. Abbas has a terrible bedside manner. He could learn to be a little more gentle and comforting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Wholeheartedly Recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbas is amazing. My husband and son have had surgeries done by him. He is communicative and just good hearted. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Professional and hit the diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't come on here much but I had such a great experience with Dr. Abbas that I wanted to share it. I came in with ongoing ear problems; constant pain and I was having trouble hearing. After just two visits over two weeks, I am actually hearing 10 times better. He diagnosed the problem the first time! I continue to see him at his Dupont office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Great ENT doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely loved Dr. Abbas. We hit it off right away! He really listened, was extremely thorough and recommended preventative measures I could take to combat allergies. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a great ENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbas was able to pinpoint the reason for my headaches after months of talking to other doctors. I highly recommend him! Right on target!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Fantastic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbas did a cosmetic procedure for me a while back. I was nervous, but he was patient with me and took the time to explain everything, step by step. After my procedure, he followed up with me numerous times. I am very pleased with the results. His gentle, skilled touch gave me back my self confidence. HUGE RECOMMENDATION for Dr. Abbas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great overall experience with Dr Abbas and his staff at Advanced ENT & Allergy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Abbas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Carter

17 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Shotts

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gorden Mcmurry

4.7 of 5