The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Greg Bailey Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Greg Bailey?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

had 3 different arthroscopic surgery's with great results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

would never see this MD again!!!! Waste of my copay!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Never go see this surgeon.

My pain and numbness is 100% worse than before I had surgery on my lower spine. I wish I would have never had Dr. Bailey perform any surgery on me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Perform an unnecessary brain tumor operation.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Find someone else

Fancy office was clean and efficient. Wait time minimal. Staff was courteous but performed their job horribly in one critical case. The others were average. The surgery went well, I am told. However, 2 months later, there is still major nerve pain. Never saw the doctor after the initial consultation. All post-op appointments have been with NP. Doctor was supposed to call re: the pain after last post-op visit - never called. Released from hospital after one night with no meds or prescriptions and no arrangements for convalescent care. Find yourself a doctor who cares because this guy doesn't.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Horrible Neurosurgeon

He placed a shunt in the wrong position in my father's brain. We my father awoke from surgery with new and unexpected left sided weakness Dr. Bailey would not examine him. Instead he sent his incompetent nurse who misdiagnosed my father and dismissed his symptoms. As my father got worse that night, I had to call Dr. Bailey and demand that he see my father, which he did and found that the shunt he had placed was now causing the problem. My father had to have a second emergency surgery at midnight.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Bailey, was my doctor many years ago. 1990. He is a doctor that is all business. He tells you how things are, and will not baby you. I would never go to any one else if ever any back pain should come back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Possibly the rudest human being on the planet.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

RN SINCE 19YRS OF AGE

Dr. Bailey is the best Neurological Surgeon I've ever encountered in my life time! I wish I had med him years ago before going through all this excruciating pain I lived with for too many years. He & his staff is very compassionate about the care they deliver. I would highly recommend him& his staff to all who are in need of a great doctor & team.I Love you guys & thanks for making my life BETTER!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

Very poor bedside manner, very cruel. Excellent surgical skills but does not believe in pain management.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Greg Bailey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Eric Sincoff

    Dr. Eric Sincoff

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.06 mi

    3.8
    (41)
    18
  • Dr. John Krettek Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 1.38 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Timothy Murphy

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 2.57 mi