Dr. Greg Bailey MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
had 3 different arthroscopic surgery's with great results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would never see this MD again!!!! Waste of my copay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Never go see this surgeon.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
My pain and numbness is 100% worse than before I had surgery on my lower spine. I wish I would have never had Dr. Bailey perform any surgery on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perform an unnecessary brain tumor operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Find someone else
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fancy office was clean and efficient. Wait time minimal. Staff was courteous but performed their job horribly in one critical case. The others were average. The surgery went well, I am told. However, 2 months later, there is still major nerve pain. Never saw the doctor after the initial consultation. All post-op appointments have been with NP. Doctor was supposed to call re: the pain after last post-op visit - never called. Released from hospital after one night with no meds or prescriptions and no arrangements for convalescent care. Find yourself a doctor who cares because this guy doesn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Horrible Neurosurgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He placed a shunt in the wrong position in my father's brain. We my father awoke from surgery with new and unexpected left sided weakness Dr. Bailey would not examine him. Instead he sent his incompetent nurse who misdiagnosed my father and dismissed his symptoms. As my father got worse that night, I had to call Dr. Bailey and demand that he see my father, which he did and found that the shunt he had placed was now causing the problem. My father had to have a second emergency surgery at midnight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bailey, was my doctor many years ago. 1990. He is a doctor that is all business. He tells you how things are, and will not baby you. I would never go to any one else if ever any back pain should come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possibly the rudest human being on the planet.

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
RN SINCE 19YRS OF AGE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bailey is the best Neurological Surgeon I've ever encountered in my life time! I wish I had med him years ago before going through all this excruciating pain I lived with for too many years. He & his staff is very compassionate about the care they deliver. I would highly recommend him& his staff to all who are in need of a great doctor & team.I Love you guys & thanks for making my life BETTER!!

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner, very cruel. Excellent surgical skills but does not believe in pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Greg Bailey, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.